We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will ba back!”
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We found this inn because we couldn't find a dog sitter. I know it sounds crazy! My boyfriend searched for pet friendly hotels and we found The Flagship Inn! Not only could we bring our dogs but it was also one of the most affordable places in the area. We were on a tight budget but in need of a weekend away. We brought a camping grill and a cooler full of food to help reduce some spending. We were pleasantly surprised to have a fridge in our room as well as charcoal grills and picnic tables outside! It was clean and comfy! There is also a grocery store and pharmacy on either side should you need anything. It was close enough to the harbor that once we parked the car we did not use it till we packed up to leave. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Also there is a nice continental breakfast every morning!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chelie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 548 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

Very affordable, and the breakfast was good. The kids loved the pool, and the hot tub. So close to intown, the walk was nothing. The people who worked there were very friendly and helpful. Boothbay is fantastic, we loved it!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineMom358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We arrived at the Flagship Inn after having refused to check into a room at another location that we had reserved. It was a dump even though you wouldn't know that from their ads and their AAA rating. The Flagship Inn caught our eye from a coupon book so we went to check it out. First of all it has very good curb appeal - looks good from the street and proves to be just as neat and clean as it's first glance indicates. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. We found the room to be very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay so much we extended our stay by an additional day. Their breakfast was served in a separate building - cute barn look. Breakfast was good, plentiful and the coffee got an A plus.
If we are back in Boothbay Harbor in the future we will definately choose the Flagship Inn as our home!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This motel was perfect for our stay at Boothbay HARBOR. The location was just a short drive to downtown or to Grimes Cove Beach to watch the sunsets. The motel itself was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful and the morning breakfasts had good coffee and some variety. The room we stayed in served our purpose-clean,quiet, in-room fridge and a nice shower. The motel again was a great home base to places like Damariscotta, Pemaquid Point Lighthouse and beach. There is a gas station and pharmacy right across the street and a Hannaford next store. We really couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarCin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This Inn had many amenities including free phone calls around the US and extra drinks and snacks in the lobby. The room was quite clean and had a refrigerator which was a nice extra. The continental breakfast was more than just pastries and coffee which was great. I especially liked the trail mix which you could take with for a snack later on. Even though we had to drive into the harbor and didn't take the free trolley which stops at the Inn's door, it was very convenient to drive to. The best thing was that we got a room at the last minute and didn't pay an arm and a leg!! Debbi

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is the cleanest hotel I have ever been in. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple but good. Despite being full, the breakfast area felt roomy and there was plenty of food, even close to the end of the breakfast hour. Within walking distance to the adorable shops in Boothbay Harbor. It was quiet and peaceful. We would love to have another opportunity to stay at the Flagship Inn in Boothbay Harbor.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aln31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had a good 4 day stay at the Flagship Inn and we would stay there again. It was a good value; less expensive than places in town, yet only a 20 minute walk away. The staff was friendly and helpful. The walls are thin, as is common in this type of establishment. The breakfast buffet was also typical for a continental; nothing special, but looked edible. We only had coffee and juice, opting to pay for a full breakfast. The restaurant on the property only serves breakfast on weekends. Service was pretty good, but the maid forgot to give us new towels on one occasion (even though I left a daily tip).

Room Tip: note that there are no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.9 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
469 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mid-Town Motel
Mid-Town Motel
#11 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
62 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
939 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Address: 200 Townsend Ave, Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#1 Green Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#2 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: $123 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest choice in Boothbay Harbor Maine accommodations. The Flagship Inn invites you to relax in some of the Boothbay Harbor Region's most comfortable and reasonable accommodations, all guaranteed by AAA and Mobil guide ratings. "Best Value" is how our guests describe us! We are locally owned and operated which allows us to offer the exceptional service of a small inn but the modern amenities of a chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing