We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for lunch”
Review of Bridge Street Cafe

Bridge Street Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: A breakfast and lunch eatery offering delicious homemade food in a bright and cheery dining room with views of harbor.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We were in Boothbay Harbor last weekend looking for lunch in a place when most places were still closed for the season!
We were 5 people and all had a different sandwich. Most were ok, pretty standard cafe fare but one was outstanding! It was on the specials board - beef and provolone on a toasted ciabatta.
The service was very good, 1 server who was very friendly and helpful.
The Cafe is very clean, bright, nicely set out and a good place to stop for a basic, tasty lunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PLT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    66
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good lobster roll”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had lunch at this small cafe. I finally had a lobster roll I really liked. They served it, unadulterated, on tasty bread with drawn butter. Excellent in its simplicity!

Helpful?
Thank Ereland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“cute place, bad food”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

6 of us ate here during the Fisherman's Festival. I thought it was impossible to mess up breakfast but I guess not. I ordered an omelet that tasted like rubber. The home fries had weird seasoning on them. I was trying not to complain and just pretend it was good, but after looking at everyone else we all felt the same. No one enjoyed their meal. The English muffins were good :) Its too bad because it's a very cute restaurant in a great location with big windows looking out to the harbor.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoxieF72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

A great little place, just off the footbridge. Atmosphere charming, great windows for watching. Food is very good. Staff is friendly. Try it, you'll like it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank B J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
“Simple and good”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

All we order was excellent!!! sandwich , pancakes for the childrens and a very delicious and light Chowder.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank comodina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Street Cafe also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Bridge Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing