We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
133
9
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
133
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious cookies large bathroom blueberry compote bottomless cookie jar busy road community room stayed for four nights botanical gardens yogurt pottery barn included fresh fruit walk in shower my husband and i weekend stay close to downtown would highly recommend staying here
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 145 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable, great hospitality and amazed by the cleanliness of the Inn. Our room “Harlow suite” was very spacious with lots of natural light. Coffee , tea and cookies to snack on . Breakfast was delicious. Very quiet , I believe the Inn was booked and we couldn’t hear anyone . Our visit was an overnight to see the Aglow light show at the Botanical Gardens with dinner and local shopping just minutes away.
Highly recommend staying and we will definitely be back during the summer.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank daveh2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyL3775, Innkeeper at Russell House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Dave thank you for the wonderful review and choosing the Russell House for your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed every part of your evening with us and hope to see you again this summer.


Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Russell House! Nancy thinks of everything. From our welcome to making sure we knew where to find everything to the incredible breakfast, we felt like we were staying with friends. Beautifully decorated, this inn is immaculate. Would totally come back!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tvlfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyL3775, Innkeeper at Russell House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Thank you for choosing the Russell House for your stay and the wonderful review! The pleasure was all ours and we do hope to see you again soon!

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Enjoyed our two day stay at Russell House. It has been beautifully remodeled and tastefully decorated. The breakfasts and snacks were delicious. Comfortable bed & pillows & wonderful bathroom with walk in shower & soft towels. Very quiet yet not too far from town. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourguide030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyL3775, Innkeeper at Russell House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

The Russell house is this beautifully renovated B & B with the character of an old house with updated finishes. Cozy community room and an excellent made to order breakfast. Bed was super comfortable and the shower was great.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank allenc219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyL3775, Innkeeper at Russell House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Allen, we are happy that your stay at the Russell House was enjoyable!

Thank you for your review and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Highly recommend this lovely B & B. Exceptionally comfortable room. Very clean. The breakfast was very nice. Would definitely stay here again. We’re impressed with the quality of the linens, bed and bath.Faultless!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rosemary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyL3775, Innkeeper at Russell House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Thank you Rosemary for the wonderful review, we are very happy you chose the Russell House and will look forward to your return.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews