We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with Fantastic Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Admirals Quarters Inn
Ranked #15 of 15 Boothbay Harbor B&B and Inns
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location with Fantastic Views”
Reviewed September 27, 2009

We can’t praise the Admiral Quarters Inn enough; we stayed in suite four which has breath taking views of the harbour, great facility’s and a delightful balcony. We were greeted like old friends and felt truly welcome by the owner and all the staff. You feel when you arrive that you have complete freedom to use all the facilities the house provides from the coffee and cookies to the use of the guest kitchen if you need it. Well done to all the staff, including Metro for making our stay a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mwdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    8
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2008

We stayed at the Admiral's Quarters (AQ) in room 4 for two nights in October. We had tried to get a room at the Greenleaf Inn (which is owned by the same person) because it was ranked higher on TA, however all the rooms were taken. Overall, there really is nothing negative to report, which seems hard to believe. Both the Greenleaf Inn and AQ are located on the same property and both are gorgeous. Room 4 at AQ was large, clean, and well appointed. It has a separate sitting room with a fireplace. The bedroom has a large comfortable king bed and a new flat screen TV. The bathroom was recently renovated and is quite large with a lovely shower. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. But all this can likely be found at many inns. What was truly outstanding was how friendly and helpful the owner Jeff and his staff all were, right from the moment we arrived. Jeff had great tips for dinners and sightseeing in the area. We would love to return to this Inn sometime in the future. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GioJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2008

The location can't be beat! It's a very well maintained B&B right on the outskirts of the downtown area. It has the best views of the harbor and all the area has to offer is right out the front door. Breakfasts were fantastic. The room we stayed in was newly renovated with beautiful fixtures in the bathroom and very comfortable king bed in the bedroom. It was not the best located room within the inn (no views) but the wonderful common areas available made up for the poor location of our room. The innkeeper and everyone on the staff were very accommodating during our stay. The price was higher than most around but we felt the location and quality of the inn made it well worth it.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinc1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2008

The Admirals Quarters has just had a complete renovation and no comfort was spared. The inn has a beautiful view of the bay. The breakfast prepared by Jeff was fantastic with the best blueberry muffins we've ever had. The location of the inn enables you to walk completely around town. If you're looking for comfort we highly suggest the Admirals Quarters.

  • Liked — The accomodations were very comfortable.
  • Disliked — Our room did not look out onto the bay.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank maryandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementon, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2008

Our last night in Maine we decided to stay in Boothbay Harbor. We weren't sure where to stay, but we couldn't have asked for nicer accommodations. Although were were steps away from the center of town, the inn was a tranquil retreat. We stayed in the Admiral Quarters Inn in the Admiral Quarters 2 room. Not only was the view absolutely breathtaking from our balcony, but it was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel at home, and they were very helpful on offering dinner suggestions. We hope to return to Maine in the future, and when we do, we'll definitely return to the Admiral Quarters Inn.

  • Liked — Beautiful view, immaculately clean, beautifully furnished
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything I didn't like!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mds1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2008

The Admirals Quarters was acquired last Fall ('07) by the Greenleaf Inn, and the entire facility was completely refurbished in excellent taste. The Inn is exceedingly well located -- less than a minute's walk from the hubbub of an overly busy town centre -- (they have a free parking lot) and yet isolated from it all -- on a small rise facing the harbor in two directions with ample porches to enjoy the view and breezes. Fully furnished with varied free pressed coffees, cookies, internet, reading materials (library in addition in the adjacent Greenleaf Inn where full breakfasts are served with rather exotic main dishes individually prepared), etc. etc. A wonderful base to explore the too many offerings of the town and to drive both peninsulas -- don't miss the one starting in East Boothbay -- many wonderful views along the way (go all the way down) and amazing surprises along and off the by-ways (for one explore King's Phillips Trail and roads off and visit artist and crafts person homes). By far, the best guide book is Moon's Maine.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonardBethesda_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2008

Just returned form our stay at the Admirals Quarters, Boothbay - can't recommend it highly enough! Bev, Jeff and Metro gave our family of 4, including 2 teenagers a warm welcome. We enjoyed an excellent standard of accomodation in our twin double rooms, which were ideally suited to a family. The guest facilities are of a high standard and we were made to feel very comfortable. The inn far exceeded our expectations and it will certainly be on our list to return to.

  • Liked — Accomodation and hospitality
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kbhScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.0 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
473 reviews
0.9 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#6 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
269 reviews
1.4 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
876 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brown's Wharf Inn
Brown's Wharf Inn
#3 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Admirals Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Admirals Quarters Inn

Property: The Admirals Quarters Inn
Address: 71 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1827
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprised of both The Greenleaf Inn and The Admiral's Quarters Inn, these beautiful inns are only separated by the much admired (and coveted!) The Greenleaf Inn and Admiral's Quarters Inn boast an extraordinary oceanfront location with a birds-eye view of the inner harbor, outer harbor and beyond. Whether it is lobster boats, schooners, harbor seals, sunrises, sunsets or the smell of the salty sea air, you will find these pure Midcoast Maine surroundings at The Inns at Greenleaf Lane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Admirals Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Admirals Quarters Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing