We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spruce point inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

great position; totally attentive, relaxed, positive staff
could be most tranquil spot while being connected.
it just works on so many levels.
especially in late September--encourage them to stay open longer.
gotta go

Room Tip: the druce #1 superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 942 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here with two other couples and had a great time! The rooms are big and clean! A shout out to Matt in the pub, thanks for the great service and food! A must recommend if you are looking for an Ocean side experience!!!
The best!!?,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GKimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were leaving Bar Harbor after a week -- and decided at the last minute to stop over in Boothbay. Its mid-september so the summer rush is over -- decided to try the Spruce Point Inn...and how wonderful it was. Wonderful waterview room- great views overlooking the inlet with clear sight of the lighthouse. The staff was terrific - thoughtful and considerate. We couldn't have been happier...Spruce Point Inn is on our list of best places to vacation in Maine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kat1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our family visited Spruce Point Inn in early August and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. This is a very special place.
Kudos go to the great staff. Very attentive, very friendly. All interactions with staff were top notch.
Our cabin was just what we needed. We weren't sure what we were going to get, but were thrilled with the experience. It was an older Maine style cabin overflowing with charm. Creaky wood floors, huge porch, gorgeous fireplace, very comfortable beds, modern and great bathroom. Just perfect.
The grounds of the property are amazing. There are two great pools (one is seaside). Plenty of fun activities. The free boat rides into town was an added benefit, and the boat captain was fantastic.
The best thing about the property was its amazing location. Could not have been better. We enjoyed a week of gorgeous weather (very lucky!!), and we took full advantage of it. If our travels ever return us to Maine, we will most certainly return here. Very well done!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulTheTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We loved our room with a view of the water. Nice balcony and the gas fired pot belly stove warmed us up with the cool fall weather. The complimentary boat tour of the bay was very much appreciated. Ken was very helpful with his explanations on the boat tour!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rstary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We added a day to our Bar Harbor, Maine trip to stop at Boothbay Harbor at the suggestion of a co-worker. I found a good deal at this resort so we tried it and LOVED IT! My husband said, "too bad we can't just stay the whole trip here". I must agree with him, but it was too late to cancel bar harbor trip, which wasn't as impressive (you can see my bar harbor review). From the moment of arrival driving down the entrance you feel relaxed as you're overtaken by breathtaking views and hospitable employees. The room was quite large and comfy. We loved the hot cider in the main building and so many things to do, you definitely need more then 1 day. Without a doubt I would recommend it and without hesitation plan to come again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partners1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Post Labor Day is the best time to visit Maine. The crowds have thinned dramatically, the air has a crisp feel and the rooms are easier to book. This is my 5th stay at SPI and the best one yet. We booked an oceanview cottage room and were rewarded with Sunset B, a delightful spot with a wide open view of Boothbay Harbor and Burnt Island. Our room had a king bed with a fluffy comforter, refrigerator, Keurig, flat screen TV, and 2 deck chairs overlooking the lawn and water. Freshly-baked blueberry muffins in the morning and hot apple cider in the afternoon. Dogs are welcome too! What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms do cost more. But they're worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z3mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
1.4 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
470 reviews
2.2 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
548 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
385 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
1.4 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf Resort
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf R...
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa

Address: 88 Grandview Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: $193 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAINE'S CLASSIC OCEANSIDE RESORT A Condé Nast 'Top 20 Northeast Resort' and Downeast Magazine 'Best Hotel/Resort in Maine', Spruce Point Inn is exactly what most guests picture when they think of an oceanside resort in Maine. For more than 125 years, the Inn has attracted travelers from across the United States and provided a refreshing backdrop for families and friends to create 'treasured oceanside memories made in Maine'. On a private 100 acre peninsula on the ocean overlooking the entrance to Boothbay Harbor and Burnt Island Lighthouse, the Spruce Point Inn is an ideal venue for memorable reunions, seaside weddings, romantic getaways and business retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spruce Point Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Spruce Point Resort
Spruce Point Inn Resort And Spa Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing