We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topside Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveler rating
684
172
61
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
172
61
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat shuttleshuffle boardthe salt water pooltennis courtspaddle boardscasual restauranthiking trailsthe cottagesburnt islandsummer campfamily vacationfire pitocean viewbeautiful propertyhot tubgreat amenitiesadirondack chairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 949 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Anyone who is thinking of a conference in Maine should take a close look at Spruce Point. Our conference on May 17th and 18th was the first of the year at the Inn. The food was excellent was was the service. Mix this in with one of the most beautiful locations in Maine and good weather and our conference was a complete success. We have already received many accolades for the event we put on and much of the credit goes to Spruce Point Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

If you want a seaside New England Vacation to remember, stay at Spruce Point Inn. I just attended my local Rotary Convention at the Spruce Point Inn and it was as good as it gets. I know it's hard to please everyone at large meetings, this inn and it's staff was the most attentive, accommodating people I have ever dealt with. The FOOD was incredible and to cook for such a large crowd, is not easy. Everyone that I either spoke to or even overhead talking to others said the same thing, IMPRESIVE. THe resort is impeccable, the setting is seren, yet if you want nghtlife and shopping a short walk over the footbridge or even a quick boat ride and there is is. Once you stay here you will want to return again and again. Please give Angelo and Joe the opportunity to please you and your guest's whether it be a wedding, convention or family gathering. YOU WON"T BELIEVE HOW WONDERFUL IT IS!!!!

Room Tip: cottages looking right at the ocean!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I just returned from 3 days at Spruce Point. Everything was perfect. the grounds are beautiful for walking---2 great pools, Boat rides to town as needed (an amenity-no charge) The meeting/event rooms are attractive with plenty of light. The guest rooms are A+. Staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Food very good at the group events. I did not visit the restaurants. Tennis courts and a Spa too. You get a big dose of Vitamin N when you visit Spruce Point--the view of the Harbor is wonderful! I plan to go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for Balsam---your large covered balcony looks out onto the Harbor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

For more years than I can remember, we have been spending a week each July at Spruce Point, with our children and,now, our grandchildren. It's a special place. It's very family oriented, very casual and even pet friendly. The food is excellent. There's a casual dining room and a more formal one and an outside patio for lunch. The facilities are great. There are are two pools, tennis, kayaking, playground,walking trails, a boat into town,nearby golf and sailing. It's a great area for running and biking.There's a Spa and fitness area. The rooms in the Inn and the cottages are so comfortable and well appointed. The views of the water are beautiful. The grounds are impeccably kept and the staff is terrific. The grandchildren, ages 4-17 can't wait to go back each year. And neither can we. It's the best!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Love this place! From the lobby to the room, activities and restaurants, it's a place I look forward to come back to time and again. We loved taking the boat into Boothbay Harbor and other places for day trips and evening dates. The place is impeccably kept, and you feel like family in a beautiful, meaningful place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBMM_Editor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews