We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topside Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveler rating
684
172
61
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
172
61
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat shuttleshuffle boardthe salt water pooltennis courtspaddle boardscasual restauranthiking trailsthe cottagesburnt islandsummer campfamily vacationfire pitocean viewbeautiful propertyhot tubgreat amenitiesadirondack chairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
854 - 859 of 949 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Spent a weekend at the Spruce Point Inn and loved everything about it.
The rooms were amazing with a very comfortable bed and a fabulous view.
The property is large and there are so many areas to relax and take in the tranquil beauty.

Ate breakfast and lunch at the Inn and the food was excellent. For dinners we enjoyed amazing seafood in Boothbay Harbor. Great litle town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

What an incredibly beautiful spot! It is a beautiful inn and a great spot to stay. Very quiet and relaxing. You cannot take yours eyes off the view.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The Real Food Institute (realfoodinstitute.org) held its first training for institutional foodservice, rolling out time saving recipes for school and institutional meals, utilizing local foods. The evaluations reinforced many comments that the location and setting were fabulous, which helped make this experience, as one foodservice director put it, "the best professional development I've had in 14 years." SPI ownership, chef Stiles, and crew paid attention to every detail. Pemaquid Hall and Linekin Bay provided lovely space for breakout sessions, kitchen work, and plenary functions. There was plenty of parking and easy pick-up/drop-off of for field trips. Hiking trails and the beautiful location offered relaxation and an opportunity to enjoy the outdoors and recharge between sessions. Location, location, location. Thanks to Cindy, Cherie, Joe, Angelo, Chef Stiles and all for making our event a success. I highly recommend the place if you are considering a professional retreat, workshop or conference. (If you are having a wedding, it is a no-brainer!)

Room Tip: We did not overnight, but Starboard and Sunset are beautiful.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

What a beautiful and wonderful hotel!! We were fortunate enough to stay in one of the individual cabins that still had the feel of an old lake cabin like I remember growing up in Minnesota (and are still around!). Being able to sit on the porch enjoying the great views of the ocean was simply the best. The staff could not have been more helpful and courtesy to us and grounds are spectacular. If you ever have a chance to go to Boothbay Harbor, by all means, stay at the Spruce Point Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CindyHBNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We recently stayed in the Inn for a wedding and had a wonderful time. Great food and friendly staff made this location a site not to miss. Daily muffins and cookies added the home touch and the suggestions of the desk staff gave us information to experience the area like a local person. Captain Shawn was a very informed man about local sites and nature and gave us a very personal sailing adventure. Experiencing sunsets over the harbor and watching the lobsterman harvest their catch was breathtaking. We extended our stay and will be back next year. We met two of the owners and they also showed extreme interest in providing a quality experience for their guests. We also experienced a fantastic wedding where all the details were covered. SPI is a great location for a getaway or wedding destination.

Room Tip: The Main Inn has older rooms with the best views.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews