We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“elton & country” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carousel Music Theater

Carousel Music Theater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Seasonal Dinner Theater in Boothbay Harbor, Maine. We celebrate the singers and songs of the Great American Songbook from the 1940's-1970's.Enjoy a light supper of Soup, Deli-Sandwich, Coffee and Dessert, while our Cast, who are also the wait-staff sing a cabaret. Then with dessert in front of you, watch as the curtain goes up on an original Comedy.
boothbay harbor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“elton & country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

wonderful,fun,good food,comfortable,relaxing atmosphere.
i liked everything. if i have to complain,the portions of food are
too large. i had to take 1/2 sandwich home. friend had to take
home the dessert. not a real bad complaint!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank roberta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    28
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well recomended and a fantastic memory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had a great evening. The performers are also the food servers so we got a chance to meet them up front. Great business model, and really good training for young actors and singers. Highly recommended.

Now, the food, well don't go to this place for the food. There was enough so we were not hungry and after that we concentrated on the performance and that was why we came and why we left happy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank yachtwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank God I'm a Country Boy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Went to see this show on its first night. We were visiting Maine from the UK and always like to see local productions where possible. This was a great night. An excellent young cast, couple of minor hiccups but great fun. Great personalities on stage. Just a sandwich dinner but the food was pretty good. Enjoy this kind of show when you can - and its fun for all. Highly recommend!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank redcar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“anniversary couple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We really enjoyed the food and entertainment and would totally recommend this to anyone older than 25 years old. We were probably the youngest in the crowd and want to make people realize this is a great place to go for some great fun. The time passed so quickly, we wanted it to go on longer! We ate, we laughed, we ate some more, we sang, we enjoyed. We would highly recommend this as a definite thing to do when in Boothbay!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Entertaining and fun evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was a wonderful entertaining quality performance by a talented group of young singers/dancers. The musical direction and the host of the theater were also most welcoming.
I would return and recommend this dinner theater to everyone and anyone in the area,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MLFMHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carousel Music Theater also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Carousel Music Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing