We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good not great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tugboat Inn Restaurant

Tugboat Inn Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Hudson
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good not great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Had to wait for a table, which was no big deal but the hostess told us we couldn't get drinks at the bar because the bartender was too busy! But we did anyways! My chicken dish was okay, and my sister wished for more lobster in her Mac and cheese. Mom can't remember what she had!

Helpful?
Thank Kathpetk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    133
    65
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delran
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Maine Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

The staff was great. We had the Lobster Bisque. It was creamy and had small pieces of lobster. Very rich.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaeDelran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dighton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Great food, great service. This is a great location, right on the water in Booth Bay Harbor. Our waiter was fabulous, he made every attempt to make us feel comfortable. The food and the the portions were very good. The atmosphere was great looking out at the harbor while eating at dusk. Very rustic and clean inside. We will make every effort to return to the Tugboat when we come back for vacation in Booth Bay Harbor.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful salad at lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We recently took a day trip and choose Tugboat Inn for lunch. As we planned on having our main meal in the evening, we wanted something memorable but light for lunch. My wife had Shrimp Cobb Salad with Cilantro Lime Vinaigrette and I had the Apple Cheddar Salad. Both salads were very generous proportions. The freshness of the ingredients contributed to the outstanding lunch experience. It was a very pleasant surprise.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Apfels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Staff were friendly and lobster was excellent. The side dishes and soup/chowder were mediocre. The view was very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie20140726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tugboat Inn Restaurant also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Tugboat Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing