We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lobsters” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tugboat Inn Restaurant

Tugboat Inn Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Ottawa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lobsters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We dined here two evenings in a row, enjoying their triple lobsters. We stayed outside on the patio, and the heater was a nice touch in the cool evening. The service was good, and they have live entertainment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    133
    65
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lobster Bisque is a highlight of our Maine vacation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We recently stayed at Tugboat Inn. After spending the day at the aquarium and exploring the town and area, we stayed in, watched "Shark Week," and went over to the restaurant for some bowls of lobster bisque and lobster macaroni and brought them back to our room. Both were absolutely delicious. It had been six years since we had been back to Boothbay Harbor, and we were pleasantly surprised that the bisque was every bit as good as we remembered. Not to miss.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LouiseQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best seafood chowda eva!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Lovely place, cute décor, good service and terrific food. Handicapped parking down back or there is one spot right in from of the ramp. Helpful when bringing my elderly aunt. You've got to get the chowda!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peglegbbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Wait staff was really slow. Took a long time to get food. What we had was good. Fresh, homemade blueberry pie, awesome. There is a nice view of the harbor from the restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank enthusiastofbnbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food. good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had a steak, cooked Right...Don't look at menu outside....didn't have surf & turf like it said. However fppd was good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cjly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tugboat Inn Restaurant also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Tugboat Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing