We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2008

The Beach Cove Hotel is a very beautiful and peaceful place. A quiet place to relax, enjoy the weather and spectacular views. I would definitely stay there again, maybe in the fall to see the fall foliage. Very hospitable. Excellent rooms all with breathtaking views. Close to town and attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank angeltear458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 385 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2008

I was unsure what to expect from this small place as I was looking for a Bed and Breakfast. However what I found was a quiet, well kept and comfortable place to stay. The location overlooked a serene lake which I would drink coffe on my balcony and watch the waterfowl. Coffee was provided every morning (New England Blend). The new owners were both pleasent and helpful. The place was close to the prime locations i wanted to visit but far enough away from the busy part of boothbay.

They offered free canoe/boat to go out on lake. Down the front path of the hotel where nice chairs to enjoy the view as well as an outdoor fireplace and grills for your use. The pool was small but warm, clean and inviting after a long day of sightseeing and shopping.

Must do eat at Moody's on he way to rockland and check out there little store. Have dinner at the Wharf Inn....

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank adventurepeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

The Beach Cove Hotel was a great place to stay for Labor Day weekend. There were three of us in the room (a Deluxe Balcony for $145 a night, including tax) that had two queen size beds and a sleeper sofa. The room also had a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.

The room was very clean and just right for 3 friends on a quick labor day get away. The property has a nice pool and even better were the chairs down by the lake with canoes available for guests. It was really an idyllic setting.

The hotel was a good 20 minute walk from the center of Boothbay Harbor. It was a beautiful walk along the coast with sidewalk almost the entire way. We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2008

Quiet, with idyllic pond for swimming behind hotel. Staff is friendly. They supply free canoes for the guests on the pond behind the hotel, which is great, but I can not comment on their quality because I did not use them. They are within an easy walk to downtown yet away from the bustle.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Travel185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2005

Comfortable hotel with a friendly welcome. Five minutes drive or twenty minutes walk from the centre of Boothbay. We stayed out of season so it was very quiet, there was an outside pool in the garden outside of the rooms great for kids but might be noise in season for those who want quiet. Rooms were clean. The resturant was closed when we were there but a regular guest told me it was good when open. Wery close to Lake rowing boats and life jackets available for quests.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank sadandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Glen Gardner, NJ
12
Reviewed September 11, 2004

A nice quiet spot just a mile out of town where the whole family can have a relaxed fun experience. There's a heated pool and giant sloping lawn with badmitton, horseshoes, and a lake with rowboats and canoes. Even a spot to set a tent by the water and/or have a picnic. If you've been travelling with the kids or just need some down time, its a great place to unwind and stretch out.
Boothbay is well known for shopping and daily sightseeing boat tours to get a taste of Maine, with nice restauarants. The bonus here is The Lakeviews Inn has its own restaurant with a great menu, 1/2 size portions available and great desserts. Want a taste of Maine but don't want to drive anywhere, eat at the LVI. Didn't expect such great food!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco, CA
16
Reviewed August 23, 2004

The coast of Maine is amazing, and there is no better place to enjoy it than The Lakeview Inn in Boothbay Harbor. The staff is so easy going and helpful, the restaurant is wonderful and convenient, the rooms are comfortable and the prices are completely reasonable. What more could you ask for??

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
1 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
548 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
516 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
1.9 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
941 reviews
1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Waterfront Inn

Address: 48 Lakeview Rd, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#4 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: $96 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Cove Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Inn with water view balcony rooms. Private beach with pier.Salt Water Heated pool. Newly renovated with all new rooms and furniture. FREE boats and canoes for our guests. Complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Beach Cove Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beach Cove
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing