We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't forget to cherish Whiskye the hotel mascot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Campinas, SP
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Don't forget to cherish Whiskye the hotel mascot”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a very nice stay there. Our room was spacious overlooking a cove. The service was very good and the breakfeast just ok, which is common sense in US.
The best thing in our stay was Whiskye, the sweet Siberian Husky that loves and needs affection.
Don't forget to give him a bone when you stay there.
We hope he recovered the broken leg.

Room Tip: Ask for front cove rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaioVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    136
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
107
189
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burgess Hill, England
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hotel No 2 on our 24 day road trip to Florida via New England. Room was clean and tidy but the bathroom was quite small. Private balcony overlooking the lake and pool area. Gorgeous evening sunshine that warmed the room up nicely. Canoes and boats are free to use but we were only staying here one night so did not take advantage but would be great for families and children. Coffee maker and microwave in room, plenty of parking. Yes, it is out of town and probably would not have found it without the directions on the website (no gps). Not too far back into town though. Only seemed to be one restaurant open, town looked shut down. Only down side was breakfast: cakes, cakes and more cakes, and an apple, so really disappointing. Otherwise enjoyed our one night stay and would definitely recommend for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jaav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

In planning a trip that you are away from home for over a month this was my mistake on only staying here 1 night. Very clean room overlooking the back bay. Canoes and boats that were free of charge to use. Nice sand beach with an outdoor fireplace and BBQ grills to use. A very nice breakfast that you can take back to your room and enjoy over looking the grounds. Secluded and quiet. Like I said before my mistake for only staying 1 night!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We got here well after dark, and I was really doubting the GPS since this hotel is placed in the back of a very residential neighborhood. I recommend using the car as town is over a mile away and it's not a pedestrian-friendly walk. Front desk staff was consistently friendly and helpful during our stay. Our room was on the first floor and it was small but clean and the bed was comfy although on the soft side. Unfortunately our bathroom window blinds wouldn't close all the way, and you could see into our bathroom from the deck outside. Not cool. The bathroom was small but the shower was hot, the provided soap and shampoo/conditioner were nice-smelling. The towels were very small. We didn't have time to use the free canoes, but I think that's a great idea and I would have loved to try it. The balcony views are beautiful, especially in the morning with a little fog. The breakfast items were all pastries plus apples and coffee/tea, which is nice but won't keep you full long, so it's more like a snack before you go out to eat. We were there in mid-October, so the hotel wasn't crowded, which is good because we could hear our neighbors talking through the wall. I imagine it gets noisy when it's full, especially if there are kids in the rooms. Overall though, I thought this was a good value for the area, and most importantly for me, I slept well here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mukaikubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed in couple almost a week ago and everything was great. The view is gorgeous, the room was very clean, really tasty breakfast with a lot of homemade pastries and I really loved that we could take canoes and rowboats free of charge. The staff was very helpful and friendly with really good recommendations for dinner or other activities.

We would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is a good value but has some oddities. First, it is located at the end of a quiet residential street about a mile from the town center. We wondered where our GPS was taking us! Second, the room was huge but nearly empty. Beds were on one side, and a small TV on the far side, with enough space for a dance floor separating them. Breakfast consists of some packaged muffins which you pick up in the office and take to your room. It is an older property - the rooms still have tradition keys and locks - but well-maintained.

Our room was clean and spacious and the beds comfortable. We stayed on the upper level (which means carrying bags up and down stairs) where each room has a large deck overlooking a grassy area and a small lake.

Overall our experience was very good, and the price was the best we found in the area. A good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PtePops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APEX
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Definitely not upscale (bathroom fixtures outdated, textured walls not wallpaper, just a few paintings on mostly bare walls, etc. However, everything is very clean, the bed linens are very nice, 4 pillows per queen bed, the citrus soap has a lovely scent and it is peaceful and quiet at night. We probably won't use the offer of the canoes during our 2 night late fall stay but the view is postcard pretty! The cake, muffin, pastry selection is really good - lots of choices. Can't believe the price, such a deal! The owners are very nice , very helpful, very accommodating. Only a quick 2 minute drive into downtown. A good choice and excellent value.

Room Tip: Rear balcony view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeniseM_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
472 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
527 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
354 reviews
1.9 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Waterfront Inn

Property: Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Address: 48 Lakeview Rd, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#4 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Cove Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Inn with water view balcony rooms. Private beach with pier.Salt Water Heated pool. Newly renovated with all new rooms and furniture. FREE boats and canoes for our guests. Complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beach Cove Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beach Cove
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing