We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quaint Family-Owned and Operated Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Quaint Family-Owned and Operated Inn”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Was not sure what to expect upon booking 3 nights at this inn in Boothbay Harbor. My husband and I couldn't have been more pleased. The family that runs the inn are extremely friendly and considerate. We were warmly welcomed at check-in and were oriented to the area with a quick map overview. We went low-budget with a simple basic king room. Very clean and well-appointed. Simple but has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The daily continental breakfast is lovely. If you go in the main office in the evening to grab a cup of coffee, you can smell the muffins baking for the next morning. Today we took out a rowboat and a canoe for a spin on the beautiful lake that the inn is situated on. It is a lovely location and is very close to the downtown! A great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRITTANY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    139
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
109
193
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is an older two story motel, but it is very clean and well-maintained. All rooms have a view of the water.

It is near Boothbay Harbor, but tucked away up a side street.

We stayed in a "Deluxe" Room with two queen beds. It was a huge room, but the only place to sit was on a bench couch. It was almost too far away to watch the small TV. There was a table with four chairs on the balcony, and a table with two chairs inside. My only complaint was that the refrigerator was right next to one of the beds which made it difficult to sleep in that bed. It should be moved to the other side of the room.

Continental breakfast is included: pretty good coffee, two types of juice, oranges and apples, and a large array of baked goods.

Room Tip: Try to get on the second floor. I am not sure, but I suspect that you can hear people walking aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoySandlapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the Beach Cove Waterfront Inn during a recent trip to Maine. The hotel is a short drive outside of the main town of Boothbay Harbor. You'll probably want to have a car to get back and forth between the town and hotel since it is about 1 and a quarter miles to the closest edge of the main part of the town. That said, I think being out of the main part is one of it's best qualities. It is nestled on a residential street up at the top of a hill. The grounds are absolutely pictureque. Postcard quality, I'd have to say. From the hotel at the top of the hill, there is swimming pool, and then a rolling lawn with some Adirondack chairs and a paved path leading down to the water's edge. Towards the water there is a brick barbecue and picnic tables. At the water's edge, there is a small dock and canoes/kayaks. The water is cobalt blue which contrasts beautifully against the rocky shore of nearby islands and the green pines growing all around.

The rooms are nice and clean. Our room which was a deluxe King had a King size bed, microwave, coffepot, and mini-fridge. Our room had a nice balcony which looked out on the pool, grounds, and cove. The room is a little smaller than some of the ones we've stayed, but was not agravatingly small. The bathroom is also on the small side with the shower being one of those small stall showers (2ft x 2 ft). For us, these were minor things, but might be an issue if you had more than 2 people in a room.

The hotel offers a continental breakfast (coffee, juice, muffins, bagels, etc.) although we chose to eat in town during our 1 1/2 days in Boothbay Harbor.

This is the type of hotel that makes you want to just hang out there all day and enjoy the beautiful views and the serenity of the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Only stayed for 1 night as we were driving up the Maine coastline. Not sure how it got it's name of "Beach Cove" as it's not exactly close to any beach. "Lake View" woud be more appropriate lol. Owner very friendly and helpful and served a really tasty homemade breakfast. The room was a bit small but more than adequate and very clean with a nice balcony view of the lake. The grounds were lovely to walk in and the whole area felt relaxed, quiet and peaceful. The location is a bit out of town but only a few minutes drive. Good value woukd stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for upper room as view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, New York
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a 1950's vintage motel. The bathroom is very small and a large person barely fits into the shower stall. The pedestal sink is small with no space to put things. Room was very clean and motel is well maintained for its age. room outfitted with small fridge and microwave. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice continental breakfast served is a plus. conveniently located and easy access to the village and restaurants. motel has nice beach on the lake with canoes and rowboats. Also has heated pool. would recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidelbergBread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The amenities for this Inn are really outstanding. Canoes, a lovely pool, a fantastic view, friendly staff and a great continental breakfast all included for a reasonable fee.

I would definitely stay again but I would choose one of the upper balcony rooms as it would probably be quieter.

All rooms are non smoking but there were ashtrays on the balcony. You might want to ask for a corner room if smoke is an issue for you.

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable HOWEVER if you were staying longer than a couple of nights you may want to get a 2 bed room. The one bed room was a bit small with only a desk chair for seating. You would have balcony chairs (if the weather is good) if you rented a balcony room.

Room Tip: Top floor would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJ1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We recently stayed three nights of our US vacation here and had a fully equipped balcony room overlooking the grounds, pool and the lake. We swam in the lake and canoed as often as we liked. It was so peaceful and the staff were helpful and very friendly. The homemade cakes and muffins for breakfast were delicious. Will definitely stay again if we visit Maine on future travels from across the pond.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
490 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
534 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
364 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brown's Wharf Inn
Brown's Wharf Inn
#3 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Waterfront Inn

Property: Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Address: 48 Lakeview Rd, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#4 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Cove Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Inn with water view balcony rooms. Private beach with pier.Salt Water Heated pool. Newly renovated with all new rooms and furniture. FREE boats and canoes for our guests. Complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Beach Cove Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beach Cove
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing