We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Nearby Hotels
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topside Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
208
144
26
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
144
26
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree canoesbeautiful lakerow boatcontinental breakfastsmall poolfresh muffinsprivate balconyoutdoor fireplaceshort drivehuge roomquiet areacoffee makergreat viewfire pitevery morningbed was comfortabledowntown boothbay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 386 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Our first experience at the Beach Cove was a pleasant surprise. This is a lovely motel off a quiet residential road only a couple miles from Boothbay Harbor. We travel with family and a service dog and were happy to find the rooms to be plenty large enough with a balcony view of a georgeous pond. The room was spotless, as was the bathroom. The stay is complimented with an outdoor pool, and sitting and canoe access down by the pond, with available rowboats and canoes. I highly recommend the BC Hotel. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Need a quality bed for sleeping? This is the right place. Beds are new and very comfortable. Even better than ours at home!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here over Father's Day weekend.The room is the cleanest room we have ever stayed in.The staff was very friendly and helpful.The view from the balcony is beautiful.Loved the touch of the homemade muffins for the continental breakfast .The next time we are in the Boothbay area we will absolutely be staying here.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are much larger if you need space.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Hotel staff is very accommodating. The room and grounds were extremely clean. You can sense the pride of ownership the family has. I will definitely stay here again. We have already recommended this place to friends and family.

Room Tip: I recommend asking about rooms upstairs or end units. I felt the walls were a bit thin. We often heard the tv in the next room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We were looking for a hotel close to Boothbay Harbor but not too expensive- Beach Cove fit the bill! The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and the view of the lake is beautiful. A very nice heated saltwater pool and free use of rowboats and canoes are also perks. The walls are a little thin and you can hear other people at times but it didn't bother me. We booked a standard room and they kindly upgraded us to a balcony room for no charge before we even arrived because there would have been construction above us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My family needed a place to stay for a week during our first-time trip to Maine, so very glad we picked here. We drove straight for 16 hours and arrived at 8 am and so very thankfully they allowed us to check-in early. The room was a little aged, but was also the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The owners were very friendly. The lake surrounded by beautiful private property with free canoes and row boats was a great plus! Our two little dogs even enjoyed the stay. Although the only unenjoyable thing was that the free breakfast had limited variety and if you had the windows open everyone could hear everything. I would certainly stay here again or recommend to a friend.

Room Tip: The top floor on the right from the main building had Beautiful views and a nice balcony!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CriticOfAwesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews