We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing Maine trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“relaxing Maine trip”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Enjoyed the Beach Cove. Room was very clean. Got a deluxe room and glad we did for the bit of extra space. Balcony was very nice. We enjoyed eating breakfast there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. View was great. Enjoyed canoeing on the lake, I think it was the favorite part of our trip.
Some suggestions just to make the hotel a little bit better. The breakfast wasn't really what I would call a breakfast just muffins and fruit. While it was good we ended up getting take out after the first day because I am a big breakfast eater. Our bathroom mirror was up pretty high. I am 5'4" and had to stand on my tip toes to apply make up. Maybe the mirror could be lowered a bit, also the lighting was poor. You could hear through the walls but we put on the AC and that solved the problem. Maybe these things wouldn't bother other people.
Overall, Beach Cove Hotel was a great value and only a short (less than 2 mile) drive to Boothbay Harbor. I might stay again, but I was disappointed with the bathroom. Again, something important to me but not a deal breaker for most people.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    136
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
107
189
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nyack, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2011

They guys treated us like family,and made us feel increadibly welcome.The place was extremely clean,brekfast was great:home made maf.,juice,fruit,tee,coffee...It is a beautiful place to stay and enjoy the view of the lake,you can swim in the lake,fish.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artkotik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Lovely location, very good facilities. Spotlessly clean rooms. We had deluxe which was huge with lovely balcony and view overlooking the wonderful lake. Short drive into boothbay harbor. Hotel provides kayaks and canoes for the large lake included in the price which yiou can use anytime. The lake was excellent to swim in as well. Has a heated swimming pool which we didnt use as we swum in the lake but looked very good.
Would definitely recommend and stay again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyranter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

pleasant staff, good location, clean and comfortable accomodations. housekeeping service could have been better (where were they?????), but I'd definitely go back

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holenhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

One of the best hotel/resort out there.
Fun for the whole family. The service is incredible.
Owners are very welcoming. Very nice, beautiful, clean, quiet and enjoyable hotel/resort.
Thank you we had so much fun. Even the 7 hour drive from NY was very much worth it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex11778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Very nice. Nice balcony to room. Owner was very nice and helpful. Loved her muffins in the morning. If was cold so we didn't get to utilize the area outside.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jellybean407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The balcony room was worth the extra $10. The view down to the lake was very enjoyable to just sit and watch. The number of sea birds that fly in and out is incredible. The breakfast included fruit,blueberry muffins and danishes. The staff was helpful in locating restaurants and things to do. If you have any mobility issues, access to the first floor balcony rooms is easy. It is a steep walk to and from the lake area but worth the effort if you are able. They have a rowboat and canoes available too which is a nice touch. Our only problem was the people just above us seemed to be practicing for a marching band at all hours of the night!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philangie6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
473 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
527 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
354 reviews
1.9 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Waterfront Inn

Property: Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Address: 48 Lakeview Rd, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#4 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Cove Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Inn with water view balcony rooms. Private beach with pier.Salt Water Heated pool. Newly renovated with all new rooms and furniture. FREE boats and canoes for our guests. Complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Beach Cove Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beach Cove
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing