We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Blue Hill
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great Place to eat”
Review of Marlintini's

Marlintini's
Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Blue Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 15, 2015

My wife and I went there for the first time on a friday night and the food and prices are very good. I had the small cut of prime rib and it was the best I have tasted. My wife just had a sandwich and said it was very good. The service was excellent and this is a great place for family.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crptman952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 93 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2015

I have to admit, I'd just driven 400-miles to get into town and was tired and hungry. Although, I have to admit, as hungry as I was, I don't eat junk food or fast food. The restaurant was 'very New England' - and I as well - and I felt right at home. Pan-fried haddock was excellent, broccoli and rice pilaf, and this girl was well-fed and ready to call it a night.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank MacD-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Everything is good in this restaurant, seafood, shrimp, scallops, soups, desserts. Prices are good. Nice for families.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank lynnes646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

The food here is average (burgers and fries) to good (pasta) to very good (fish). Highly varied menu, with two (sometimes three) seating areas--a sports bar with televisions at the bar and in the table area, and a dining area (in summer there is a porch also, where more air circulates). Comfortable atmosphere of its kind. Mostly locals eat here, and it's apt to be noisy as friends call to each other across the rooms, and the bar can be rowdy at times. The waitresses are local young ladies, no-nonsense types, but service can be slow when the place is crowded, as it sometimes is. Most of the restaurants in the Blue Hill peninsula are upscale, and they serve tourists and well-heeled locals; this one is different, the clientele and staff are mostly working-class, the food is usually good, portions are large, it's family friendly, often noisy, and the prices are fairly reasonable, though not inexpensive. The fish, particularly the haddock, is excellent and as good here as it is at restaurants in the region charging twice the price.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Ciderwinemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

The service, food and atmosphere are awesome!!! Great menu, and specials. Try the Haddock Rueben or the Prime Rib!!!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Maineahsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlintini's also viewed

Blue Hill, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Blue Hill, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Blue Hill, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Blue Hill, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Blue Hill, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Blue Hill, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Marlintini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing