We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bingham
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed here during our white water rafting trip.
The owners, Anita and Greg are very nice. They went out of their way to make sure our family enjoyed the stay.
The pool and hot tub are very clean and relaxing. The rooms are cozy, the beds quite comfortable.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2fishme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreMaine, Owner at Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

It was a great pleasure meeting all of your group, I thrive on making my guests happy and comfortable while here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 48 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2014

I stayed at the Bingham motel several times. It is nice to see the owners working the front desk and not just some help. They are very friendly. The are right there if you have any issues. The only issue I had was a lost internet connect. This was fixed with just one phone call. Rooms are clean. Grounds are very well taken care of. The biggest reason for staying here was price and ease of access to ATV trails in the area. It is so nice to get such great service. Love the small home town feeling I got during my whole trip. If your looking for a clean and friendly hotel. Bingham is the place to stay. I stayed several time in 2012.
Thanks
Tim O'Brien
Massachusetts

Room Tip: All rooms are the same as far as I am concerned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreMaine, Owner at Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you, we always want our guests to enjoy their stay with us, you always see the owner at the front desk, so the buck stops right there, we do not have a manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed here for my annual motorcycle trip. Clean and cheap. When I look for a place to stay I don't care how modern it is. I want a clean place to lay my head. I spend no time in the room. This place fits the bill. Clean, pool, hot tub, gas right next door, grocery store next door and grills to cook if you wish. If your heading to the area to ride motorcycles, ATV, Fish Hike ect. book this place and don't look back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JROBERTSJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreMaine, Owner at Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

So happy that you liked our motel and enjoyed yourself. We try very hard to deliver a clean and reasonably priced room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We have been here two years in a row.1st time was July 2013 and just now , August 14/15 2014. We are an atv-ing family. Both times here we have experienced everything to be great.We have stayed in two different double suites and both of them where perfect. We enjoyed a friendly staff and the personal attention from the owners to very-clean well planned rooms the were comfy for our family of four, There is a great pool that's crystal clear and new hot tub. Plenty of parking for your atv trailers and tow vehicle and park you machine right at your front door. The trails are right out back and signage is great. We have a great time here!!!!

Room Tip: call and ask- they have various style rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreMaine, Owner at Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

You made me so happy to read your review. All our hard work is worth having our guests enjoy themselves..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The hotel is very clean an up to date! My two children and I enjoyed our stay, with the pool an hot tub. The room when you walk in was amazing, The owner is great anything we needed she made sure we had.

Room Tip: The owner will accommodate the room to fit your family's needs. The will put cots in the room, S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreMaine, Owner at Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Many thanks for the wonderful remarks, we enjoyed having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Hands down the most distrusting motel/hotel, our family has never been to. The black mold was so terrible that I feared for my children's health. I went to see the extremely rude and unkept front desk manager and demanded another room (your hotel/motel choices are extremely limited in Bingham) or our money back and she refused! This motel should be condemned, I do not believe that there is enough bleach in the world to clean that place. The owners should be ashamed!!! We left without getting our money back and were more than willing to drive to the next town and pay for another room for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTraveler_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreMaine, Owner at Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

They were NEVER here. May God forgive them for all the lies they told.
I feel sad for them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

If you are afraid of dogs, like my friend, the barking BUT friendly dog will throw you for a loop as you walk through the door. The gal was nice upon check-in. We were greeted with a bottle of sparkling cider in an ice bucket, some snacks on a tray and our room key. You get back into your car and drive just a bit back on the road to get to the units from the office....it's a nice gesture to give the snacks, ice & bucket with the bottle on a little sliver-like TRAY -- but we couldn't be the first persons who tried to get back into their car and fumble with the tray, purse,getting the door open, seatbelt back on....you see the picture...the bottle in the bucket hit the door, ice & crackers, bottle and all landed in the car. Pretty comical actually. I know that wasn't the office gals' intent but it's a tad awkward. :)
Ice isn't available unless you ask for it--inside the office, which is away from the rooms. We weren't filling a cooler - just didn't have any left for the bucket. ANYWAY....
Bingham is a nice little rural town. We appreciated the driving directions list of 3 'attractions'. We went to each one but you have to be adventurous - which is fine, you are in Maine! :)
There are BBQ's out for the use of guests, they were putting up a nice fense around a pool, obviously trying to keep the place up. We were AMAZED that they had about 50 channels on the TV!
It would be a dandy place for folks going hunting, ATVing, fishing, snowmobiling, etc.
We had to laugh about all the signs in the room & on things...$50 fine for having a window open w heat or air on (I get that); don't do this... 'fire marshall law'; don't use the towels on snowmobiles or cars--but they DID have rags available for this service! Which all goes to show: they know their typical clientele...which, I guess we were not. :)
It is a clean, very homey 70's type of place - I honestly would have given them a higher rating....but I just couldn't forgive them for not having a HAIRDRYER in the room!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pebbleskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreMaine, Owner at Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

It was wonderful meeting everyone, I am so happy that we made your stay a good one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex

Address: 89 Main Street, Route 201, Bingham, ME 04920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bingham
Price Range: $94 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOT TUB open year round ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bingham Hotel Sports Complex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing