We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bingham
GreenLeadersGold level
York, South Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Although this motel is very dated, it is very clean. I stayed here one right for a rafting trip the next morning (North country rivers is across the street). It's reasonably priced and the people who run it are friendly. If you're into outdoor activities or just need a place to crash, this is the place to stay. Wifi can be spotty much like cellular service in that area. I would stay again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kickindajunk02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreMaine, Owner at Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, yes we may be old, but we are good and clean. The owner inspects all the rooms every day to make sure they are clean and in super order; many times she is cleaning with the housekeeper, she enjoys the exercise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    13
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
11
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Greg and Anita are truly interested in meeting whatever needs thag arise for their guests and keep ghe facilites simple, clean and comfortable. I look forwsrd to going back to revisit good friends. After check out, I experienced vehicle problems and returned to the motel where they readily offered use of their phone, supper and evena room if needed. Setrvice well above the call. Thank you Greg and Anita for your kindness beyond compare.

Room Tip: Close to the pool which is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonalben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreMaine, Owner at Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for all the kind words, it was a pleasure being of assistance. That's what we are here for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a little town motel but it's a gem. The owners are very thoughtful and kind. There was a storm while I was there and they gave me some candles in case the power went out.
I hope I get to go back to Bingham some day and if I do, I'll be staying with Greg and Anita.

Room Tip: There's a couple of rooms with a kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
315 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

While there are some lodges in the area, this is the only motel in Bingham. Nevertheless, it is a decent choice, well maintained, a friendly greeting by the owners, and spotlessly cleaned (plus a bottle of sparkling cider and peanuts at checkin). We chose a room with 2 queen beds that was supposed to have a view of the river and hills - the hlls are visible, but the river cannot be seen below the road in front of the motel. Rooms are basic - a nice tv, matresses were comfortable, and there were 2 comfortable easy chairs as well as a wooden desk chair. No frig or coffee maker (one unit has a kitchen for extra $) and no clock or radio. The bed box spring did give one funny surprise - noise when moving on the bed, and especially when sitting down they gave a 'whoopie cushion' noise that had us in stitches. The water baseboard heating did clank a bit when it kicked in. The motel was almost deserted when we used it so do not know how sound proofed from other rooms our room was, but from 3am to about 5 am we had plenty of noise from logging trucks rumbling by. Because of that noise, we were tempted to give only 2 stars, but the spotlessness and friendliness pushed us up to 3*. There is a hot tub and outdoor pool available for warmer temps. The owners seem to care for guests and try to maintain the rooms well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
155 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

It's a little dated but everything is well maintained. Motel is clean and very reasonably priced. The staff are friedly and helpful. Very spacious room - two queen beds and two marvelous rockers with foot stools. Bathroom a bit dated but very clean and comfy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a great very clean place. It's a little dated but everything is well maintained. The owners were excellent. The pool and hot tub were great. Located next to the market. Would happily stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumford, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My adult daughter, grandson and I planned a camping trip to Maine and decided to spend the first night in a motel before heading to the campground the next day. This motel is clean and very reasonably priced. Taxes are included in the rate. My grandson enjoyed the pool after we got settled in our room. The room was spacious and we didn't feel cramped at all. The owners/hosts, Greg and Anita are very friendly, helpful and informative. We even got to check out the stuffed animal heads in the room next to the office and were allowed to touch them! We didn't know where to eat and restaurants are somewhat limited, but Anita referred us to the Irving Gas Station across the street, complete with restaurant and we had good food at reasonable prices. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bingham
14.8 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
214 reviews
20.9 mi away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
124 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Sterling Inn
The Sterling Inn
#1 of 1 in Caratunk
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Hawk's Nest Lodge Suites
Hawk's Nest Lodge Suites
#2 of 2 in West Forks
14 reviews
23.3 mi away
Abbot Trailside Lodging
Abbot Trailside Lodging
#1 of 2 in Abbot Village
61 reviews
15.0 mi away
Mountain Village Farm B&B
Mountain Village Farm B&B
#1 of 1 in Kingfield
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex

Property: Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex
Address: 89 Main Street, Route 201, Bingham, ME 04920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOT TUB open year round ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bingham Hotel Sports Complex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing