We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort food at the right price”

Mulligan's At Mill Side Live
Ranked #4 of 86 Restaurants in Biddeford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $5
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
East Coast, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfort food at the right price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were looking for a place to grab a quick bite. We had a party of 5. The prices were so low for dinner, I thought I had the lunch menu. The restaurant is definitely a pub style establishment. Our table was next to the pool tables. The food was very good and the server was friendly and attentive. I wish there were more places where a family of 5 could eat good food for $60.

The only thing I would do next time is skip the shrimp cocktail. The shrimp were tiny. This is not find dining, but all in all and excellent value and I will definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fendog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    53
    22
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Something wrong...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Nice place, good service but my daugther was sick and threw up her dinner later that night. Must come from the way the food his handled ans prepare. Next time, I'll ne willing to pay more somewhere else!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ezual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford Pool, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A staple in Biddeford”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I've been going to Mulligans for many years. It is a staple in Biddeford. If you're looking for fancy food don't come here. But nothing on the menu is over $5.00. You still get a very decent meal for that price. I do not drink so I can't say anything about the bar. One more thing don't forget to help yourself to the free popcorn. It's in the popcorn machine at the corner of the bar.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redsoxgirl207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Great value, good service!! Can't go wrong with this place. Stopped in as we vacationed in old orchard beach, not a very far drive. Try it!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClarisseCamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Can't beat the prices and wide variety of choices on the menu! The interior reminded me of the inside of an Irish pub. Very casual. And every dish was $4.99! The food was OK but nothing great; the restaurant was off the beaten path and despite my disappointment in the food (big portions and not great quality) it was worth the visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Madwoman725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulligan's At Mill Side Live also viewed

 

Been to Mulligan's At Mill Side Live? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing