We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for college move in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
Green Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel for college move in.”
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We arrived very late at the hotel and were shown to our hotel room right away. Our non-smoking room was clean and just what we needed after a long drive. Shower was great! The manager of the hotel was very nice and accomodating; our room was next to the ice machine and he regulated the ice machine to shut off during sleeping hours. Hotel was located about 5 miles from college. Hotel is in close proximity to highway, local YMCA, eateries and shopping areas. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mliebau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvibiddeford, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made Americas Best Value Inn your premiere choice for lodging.

We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.

Regards,
Raj-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Biddeford, ME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    20
    6
    9
See reviews for
20
27
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

A dump of a hotel with a manager who argued with me the minute I walked through the door. Beware this is not a priceline friendly hotel, was charged extra for my kids and the experience was so bad I asked for a refund from priceline. The manager agreed to the refund but charged $25 for housekeeping despite the fact we were in the room for 20 minutes while I talked to priceline. Went an hour down the road and spent two days in a fantastic hotel that ended up being cheaper.
Don't expect this hotel to stay in business for long with this type of service. Awful all the way around

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank frazjustfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvibiddeford, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for considering us for your lodging needs. We're sorry we weren't able to provide you with what you were looking for. Please let us know how we could better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Raj-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Biddeford, ME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2010

Total economy is what you will find here. $45 a night excluding tax. Very no frills but clean and cosy. Where else can you find such a deal. The motel is conveniently located of Rt 111. It was close to a Walmart a great little breakfast place and many other places.
What really struck me was that I got more than my money's worth.
Only one thing I would recommend to travelers is to bring a hair drier.
They may have had one at the office but I did not check.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank revrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvibiddeford, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We want you to know how much we appreciate your business. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we hope to serve you again in the future.


Regards,
Raj-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford ME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I was a little worried about the place before we arrived, as we were looking for a really inexpensive place to stay, it seemed to good to be true. I was pleasantly surprised the whole weekend we spent there. It's quite close to regional attractions, right off the highway, but still quiet. The man in the front office recommended 2 different restaurants, and both turned out to be perfect. A great vaule!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2009

Very clean room. Excellent maid service. Manager and employee are very friendly and courteous. Highly reccomend this motel for anybody.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pats111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2009

We stayed here the other night. It was no frills, but it was neat and clean and we had no complaints. It adequately served our needs for the night, and we'd stay there again if we were back in that area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank granolagirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levant, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2009

I will never do business with the Biddeford Best Value Inn again. I had called to book my reservation and was quoted a price for 2 nights. I asked many times if that total price was for the 2 nights. He said
yes to each question I had asked. When I arrived he then decided he was going to charge me double the price quoted. I had no written proof of the verbal quote and he was not willing to go good on his quote. We were charged for one night and definitely cancelled the second night. I will never book a room on the phone again and especially not with this hotel. What was supposed to be a great weekend turned into a huge stress because of this place. I also had 3 other families with who he also ripped off the same way. It will be worth the extra money to stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ptengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biddeford
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
3.4 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
47 reviews
5.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#36 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
158 reviews
10.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Scarborough/Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland
Address: 2 Pomerleau St, Biddeford, ME 04005-9457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Biddeford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 2 Diamond AAA Approved Americas Best Value Inn of Biddeford, Maine located just south of Portland. We are conveniently located a 1/2 mile from Interstate 95 at Exit 32 on State Road 111. Our Property is just minutes from Maine's beautiful Atlantic coastline and a few miles from many of New England's historical sights and towns. We offer 19 pleasantly furnished guestrooms with all the comforts of home. Come stay with us here in Biddeford and experience Maine's Coast in the true New England spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing