We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford(Biddeford)(Great Value!)
$190
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biddeford Motel(Biddeford)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$80
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$102
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norman's Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marcotte Motor Court(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marvin Gardens Motel(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Cliff House Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
17
24
20
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
24
20
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to sleepmini fridgedouble beddryermaine
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 81 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The guy at the desk is so nice and will do anything for you. Although there is only Coffee in the morning, you DO get a fridge in the room, and a soda machine and ice machine. The Wifi always works, and it is clean and cozy. Just would LOVE a microwave in the room. I imagine I could bring one next time. I think I will. Also, this is right between OOB and Kennebunk. Perfect. I will always stay here. They accept AAA for $10 off. The room was $88 plus tax during the week with AAA discount. Likey likey. Ha.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamargeracom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvibiddeford, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your pleasant stay. We take much pride in our property and like to treat our guests like family. We do have microwaves in some rooms all you need to do is ask ahead of time. We thank you again for the kind words and can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here just overnight, but the front desk clerk was nice, the room was very clean and nice for the low, low price of the motel. And it wasn't that far from a few restaurants or the highway. We were very well pleased with the room and the overall appearance and staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvibiddeford, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for your positive review! We know you are busy and it takes time to post your thoughts, but we do appreciate it. We take alot of pride to make our property welcoming and clean and we are happy that you enjoyed it. WE are always maintaining and cleaning! We look forward to seeing you again!

Again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stayed here in August after pre-booking with a re-seller in Maine. Firstly, it's right on the main road and typical motel style with doors opening onto the outside walkways so gets very noisy.

Although we pre-booked and paid in advance for 2 adults and a teenager in the room the desk assistant was curt and adamant that she would have to speak to the manager. When the Manager turned up he demanded an extra $15 for the 3rd person despite the booking reference clearly stating 3 people...it was that or leave. So beware!

The Hotel advertises 'Free WiFi' which is a falsehood, there is no free WiFi anywhere around that motel...
The rooms are basic, although they do have air-con and a fridge.

The Hotel advertises it is just a few short miles from local beaches and attractions...Hell, yes about 30 mins drive minimum...Frankly it's a bit of a drive to get to the nice parts of Maine!

Overall I can't say much positive about our experience here, the Staff and Manager we encountered were abrupt and not very welcoming and it was just functional as somewhere to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvibiddeford, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

We are sorry you were confused about the reservations you made online. Sometimes this does happen because the guests don't see the mentioning of the "based on double occupancy - 2 people"... extra guests are an additional fee., In this case it was stated right there on your reservation. It was an additional $5.00 per person per night, which totalled $15.00. Our WIFI is very strong and we have had it for about 2 years now, but maybe you didn't realize you needed a password. We give the password if you call the front desk. We are only 5 miles from the beaches and of course, it all depends on what you are looking for. We hope this clarifies any misunderstandings and would love for you to give us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

My husband and I traveled from Massachusetts to Biddeford to visit family and decided on this motel for easy on, easy off the highway. We were very pleasanly surprised due to the affordability that this was a very clean, very quiet place for us to settle into in the evenings. We spent a couple of nights and found management was extremely courteous and accomodating. We will not hesitate to stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvibiddeford, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

We appreciate your kind words abuot our property. We have excellent housekeeping staff that works very hard to keeping the property looking so clean and neat. We take alot of time in making things this way for our guest and we are always happy when they notice. Despite the very good positioning here (next to Dunkin' Donuts and other restaurants) it is a nice quiet place to relax. We do hope you visit us again. It is a pleasure to have guests like you.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Was a stop over for our trip, knowing we didn't want to spend much since it was basicly a place to sleep we made a resservation for here. Room was very very clean, and office staff was nice. Easy to get to from interstate. My only complaint was the bed were very hard!! it was very quiet here though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superyardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvibiddeford, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

It was nice of you to take the time to add your positive comments. Since your last visit we have replaced all of our mattresses and carpeting! We are sure you will find them very comfortable. We hope you will give us another try while travelling in Maine. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews