We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“guacamole served table side”

Casa Fiesta Bar & Grill
Ranked #37 of 86 Restaurants in Biddeford
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Shapleigh, Maine
Level Contributor
358 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“guacamole served table side”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

they do a fantastic prepared at your table guacamole in a bowl and it serves four. I would even recommend it for a meal it is so good. the Mexican food is good but not fantastic for the price.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MEShapleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    29
    11
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
178 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delicioso!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The table side guac is a must for us! Food is always good. Glad my daughter speaks Spanish because the waitstaff doesn't speak English very well. Food and drinks are always consistent. One of my go-to spots in Biddeford to avoid the chain restaurants.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodiegirl625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite Mexican!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We love Mexican food and seek it out no matter where we are. We're fortunate that this is near enough to our house for a frequent meal year round. There is no greater joy on a lousy Maine winter day, than a fresh hot filling mexican feast. And on great fall, spring and summer days, the patio. Friday Mariachi nights are our go to for birthday get togethers. The menu is extensive with some hidden gems like mole poblano and the Seafood chimichanga.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mainer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
148 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Authenic Mexican”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stopped by for lunch since we were in the area and glad we did. Tony, our server was outstanding. I have to say that he was one of the best servers we had ever encountered in a restaurant. He was pleasant, happy, and very efficient. The food was very good and tasty and some of the best mexican food in the area. We will definitely stop in again whenever we are in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddddpppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, outstanding service AND a mariachi band!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We've driven by this place several times but never thought to go in. Until now. And we'll definitely be back.

Our party of two went on a recent Friday night. The place was busy but we were seated immediately. One server came over promptly with a bowl of chips and salsa, quickly followed by another come to take our drink orders. Drinks were delivered, entree orders placed (taco plate and vegetarian enchiladas). As another reviewer mentioned, meals were delivered in the blink of an eye. I rather liked that!

The taco plate consisted of two fully-loaded beef tacos with all the trimmings and a side of rice. The vegetarian enchilada trio consisted of one bean, one mashed potato and one cheese enchilada topped with queso blanco and a side of rice. The food was quite good: well prepared, nicely seasoned, fresh and hot. For our two entrees and one bottle of beer, our tab was about $24.

Service was absolutely outstanding, from the moment we walked in to the moment we left. A host, a hostess and two servers greeted us with big smiles when we walked in. Our server was friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. As we were leaving, the staff members that happened to be near the door wished us a good evening and asked us to come again soon.

Did I mention they have a mariachi band? Well, okay - they're a mariachi duo, but they're quite talented and made the evening that much more fun. And they take requests. Bonus.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kittrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Fiesta Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Casa Fiesta Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing