We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice restaurant in the heart of Biddeford”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai ME restaurant

Thai ME restaurant
Ranked #9 of 86 Restaurants in Biddeford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Biddeford, Maine
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A nice restaurant in the heart of Biddeford”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The food is consistently good, staff is friendly, prices are reasonable and the tables have fresh flowers on them . . . for eating out in Biddeford, this is one of my top 5 restaurants!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaineMissy04005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    24
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, me
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great curry sauce”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Had a great dinner at thai me restaurant in biddeford tonight. My dinner date had a great pad thai and I went with one of the milder curries. Im only an occasional fan of spice but this was done really well. All around a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank mainer6584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Try the Crab Rangoon”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

It is the best I have had since the old Trader Vic's in Manhattan closed, and that was a long time ago. The chef in this restaurant is excellent and the service is fabulous! We eat there often. My family drives 45 minutes to get there. Worth the trip.

Atmosphere is not what we go for. The food is to die for!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whosails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
151 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Friday Night Thai”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This quaint small restaurant did not leave us waiting for anything. Our appetizer of Maine Crab Ragoon was light, fluffy and flavorfully filled with crab. My fresh Tofu Soup was excellent. And my Pineapple Chicken dish was a complete surprise in flavor, so much that my friend ate some of mine and took her Pad Thai Noodle home with some of mine leftover too! Such generous size servings and ..... I got my friend to use chopsticks...we had a great time ! And after our yummy meal we did the art walk around Saco through the mills' artsy shops back to our car in Biddeford.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanceb1439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Porpoise, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“JUST AWESOME!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

WE LOVE this place and have returned several times and we're not done! GET the "Duck Choo Chee"...it is just OFF THE CHART DELICIOUS!!

Their sushi is great too...especially the salmon sushi (the rolls).

We cannot say enough of about great their food is. Small, quaint location with a neighborhood feel!

Do NOT miss it!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chasepup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai ME restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai ME restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing