We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service & great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai ME restaurant

Thai ME restaurant
Ranked #10 of 86 Restaurants in Biddeford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Extended Stay America Portland-Scarborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great service & great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

The food and the service are wonderful here. No matter how long it has been since my last visit, they always remember my name. You just can't find that kind of service very easily. Love their apps and sushi rolls!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aoneil2239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

panang curry takeout was pretty yummy! Street parking but easy. Brown rice available. Staff was courteous.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank emilyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing- can not say enough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Where to start, we have be coming for about 3 years now at least, either take out or eat in. It's our fav place by far for dining out. Jib and the guys are amazing and the food is always perfect, fresh, and just what we need. We have gotten our families hooked on it and our friends too. There is always a warm welcome and it feels like home. We got married this march in a small ceremony and my now in- laws held a surprise (premeditated) rehearsal dinner for 30 people- there are not words for how amazing it was. The food was amazing (no surprise there- it always is) and the service was incredible!!! I can not express enough how extraordinary the whole thing was! Jib and the staff took such great care of us!!!! The absolute best food in town and the kindest and most amazing management and service! Thank you Thai ME for helping make our wedding weekend the best days of our life :) we will always be loyal customers!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JazPoisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
120 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good Thai food on Main St.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I'm a fan of Thai ME, and they always treat us well. Friendly service, good food, and decent prices keep us coming back. The only thing about Thai ME which is disappointing has nothing to do with Thai food, it's the sushi. They do a good job and it's fresh, but the selection is a let down. If you're looking for sushi, everything they have will be a combination of tuna, salmon, and things which are not raw fish. They're creative with the limited offerings but I think if they added some yellowtail, striped bass, and squid or octopus, they'd do better.

The restaurant is usually crowded although I've never seen it full, and everything about the place is very nice. I would agree with the reviewer who suggests calling for reservations on weekends, especially in the summer.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nhunixguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“not on Sunday”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went for lunch on sunday afternoon against my better judgement. They were very nice and were great about keeping our water glasses filled but the food terrible. Even the signature Tom kah gai soup was bland. It's been good at other times but skip Sunday during the day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai ME restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai ME restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing