We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vietnamese in Biddeford? Pho sure!”
Review of Que Huong

Que Huong
Ranked #15 of 86 Restaurants in Biddeford
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
122 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Vietnamese in Biddeford? Pho sure!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Que Huong is a really sweet little find in Biddeford. We go for the Pho but I've tried other dishes here and I've never had anything I didn't like. The prices are good, the food is all tasty, and the service is caring. Not always quick, but you can't help but think that they really want to make you happy. The location and ambiance is what you'd expect from a hole in the wall. Nicer than the Vietnamese restaurants in San Francisco's tenderloin district, but not the place you'd take a new client for lunch and probably not the best place for a first date. It's also small so it can fill up, but we've never been turned away.

If you like to go exploring with your friends, this is a restaurant that will make you feel like a successful treasure hunter.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nhunixguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biddeford, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great food, spicy, and served well. Only thing is how small this unique restaurant is.So get there early for seating!!!

Helpful?
Thank Bseely747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Faux Pho”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Pho was like Top Ramen with a package of Green Giant frozen Asian Medley stir fried on top . The place was dead empty on a Saturday night dinner hour.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amandaxxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This One!!!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I ONLY ended up here because of a review I read on TA!!! So I decided to try it based on that! My boyfriend and I went for lunch and we almost went back for dinner (the only reason we didn't is that we already had plans). Lunch time is quiet so service was QUICK! Besides it was 2pm anyway. I had the FRESH spring rolls and OMG they were so delish! Chicken and shrimp were in them and the peanut sauce to accompany was GREAT! Beef teriyaki was a little greasy but had a great taste and the steamed chicken dumplings were yummy! He had the chicken curry vermicelli and it had the most fresh veggies in it that I helped him eat it!!! Looking forward to my next trip!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a4nell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
103 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“"Perfect"”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Just sorry this restaurant is so far from home. Delicious, fresh, unpretentious Vietnamese fare... served in simple, comfortable surroundings. VERY reasonable prices. What's not to like? We tried the #15 Bun Thap Cam (Egg Roll & BBQ Port Vermicelli), #22 Pho Ga (Chicken noodle soup), and a fried dumpling appetizer. Everything was delicious and cooked to order.

Can't wait to return!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sovernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Que Huong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing