We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Bethel Inn Resort(Bethel)(Great Value!)
$100
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Inn and Resort(Gorham)(Great Value!)
$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top Notch Inn(Gorham)(Great Value!)
$104
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paris Inn Motel(South Paris)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royalty Inn(Gorham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
503
48
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
48
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn and jeanettefrench toastb beggsliving roomcookiesgracious hostssunday riverdelicious breakfasthis wifeground coffeebaked goodssouthern hospitalityold friendsother guestsmain streetnew england
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 561 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect, and we were only a there for 1 night. Have travelled extensively in the states and have to say the home made blueberry scones, home made cinnamon bread that formed the basis for the French toast, with maple syrup and bacon, were the best I have had to date. Laurence and Marcia were a delight.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank PineMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Friendly and comfortable with special touches like a private, large bedroom, great coffee, homemade scones and jam, a large comfort that make this B&B stand out. Thank you for your hospitality Laurence. Our stay exceeded our expectations as did the drive up to Rangeley the next day. What a beautiful area! Thank you for your hospitality Laurence. We would definitely come back. Cheers!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Bethel is such a pretty village and the Holidae House is ideally located, on the main street, to enjoy it. Laurence (a fellow Brit) and his charming wife Marcia, are the ideal hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Breakasts were great - Laurence is a world-expert in the many different ways of cooking eggs!
Our room, number 6, at the front of the building, was superb. Particularly impressive was the large bathroom area, with two stained glass windows. Although this faces the street, noise was never a problem.
There is plenty of guest offstreet parking at the rear of the building but in any case there are no restrictions to onstreet parking at the front.
We ate both evenings of our stay at SS Milton, a very short walk away. The food, service and wine were excellent, but we noticed that the premises is for sale so bear that in mind if booking far in advance.
We fell in love with the Austins' place and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

Room Tip: Have a look at number 6 on line, we were very happy with it
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrackersouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Certainly our best B&B experience ever. Charming hospitality. Wonderful old world atmosphere with all the modern amenities. Delightful full breakfast. Honestly not sure what they could do to make it a more enjoyable experience. Thank you, Laurence and Marcia!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were traveling fro Albany NY to the lakes and mountain region of western ME, seeking an in-town location for one night. Proprietor Laurence Austin of Kent, UK, and wife Marcia welcomed us warmly to this lovely, Victorian-style B&B. Our prettily decorated room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast choices (including Marcia's homemade "scone of the day") are cooked to order by Laurence and served in a cheery morning room. Laurence's warm and caring manner makes guests feel right at home. A treat for all dog lovers is the resident poodle, Annie. Our stay at Holidae House was such a peak experience in the charming village of Bethel, ME thar we couldn't bear to leave and extended our one-night's reservation to three nights. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Every room is lovely. Please let Laurence or Marcia select what best meets the size of your party and your preferences.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews