We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Bethel Inn Resort(Bethel)(Great Value!)
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Inn and Resort(Gorham)(Great Value!)
$122
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royalty Inn(Gorham)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top Notch Inn(Gorham)(Great Value!)
$104
$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Peak Motor Inn(Gorham)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Paris Inn Motel(South Paris)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
502
48
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
48
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn and jeanettefrench toastb beggsliving roomcookiesgracious hostssunday riverdelicious breakfasthis wifeground coffeebaked goodssouthern hospitalityold friendsother guestsmain streetnew england
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 560 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Holidae House is a true gem in Bethel.
The innkeepers' attention to detail is unwavering, from homemade scones du jour for breakfast to fresh baked cookies in the afternoon.
Laurence is fastidious in his devotion to his guests' every need.
When we returned with leftovers from dinner, he repacked them in Tupperware.
On the second and third mornings of our stay, he remembered and dutifully replicated my egg order.
The home is beautifully appointed with carefully chosen decor, down to toast holders.
While Laurence is polite and respectful to his guests, he offers accurate and pointed reviews of restaurants, activities and sites in the area.
I would absolutely return to Holidae House and recommend it to anyone visiting the Bethel area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Austin's Holidae House in Bethel Maine. We meet with innkeeper Laurence on our arrival and he made us feel welcomed and comfortable from the start. Laurence made our ready to order breakfast each morning and the french toast and fresh scones were top notch. Afternoon cookies and lemon bread where nice after being out for the day on the golf links.
We enjoyed our stay at Austin's Hoildae House and will return again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 7 which is on the second floor and has a queen bed with a full bathroom. Very quiet room at the inn.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingtheUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Although we made a last-minute reservation, we were treated to a very nice room, an excellent breakfast, and stimulating conversations with the host. The host also gave us very helpful suggestions for both restaurants and shops in the area. We would surely visit this B&B again, and we would certainly agree that Austin's Holidae House deserves to be a top-rated B&B in the Bethel area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We ended up staying here because we couldn't find a place close enough to our son's camp but it was perfect. The couple that ran the place were the sweetest people we had ever met. The breakfast was so yummy (especially the homemade scones). The room was clean and the bathroom was a decent size. The bed was super comfortable. Hopefully, I will be able to come back to this cute place again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anhnguyen1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

What a great Host! Laurence made my wife and I feel like special guests right from the start. This was the ninth B&B on a wonnderfull two week trip, and I am so glad that we went with Tripadvisor's top rated B&B in Bethel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews