We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lobster ever!!! Great ambiance and excellent service.”
Review of S.S. Milton - CLOSED

S.S. Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best lobster ever!!! Great ambiance and excellent service.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We liked our lobsters so much that we came back the next day for more. And enjoyed our meal just as much. The home-made pies were scrumptious. And the bill, very reasonable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rsitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    44
    20
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best place we found in Bethel”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Service was friendly and attentive, menu had some interesting dishes and enough vegetarian/fish entrees to give us a choice. wine list had some interesting items.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theoax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice spot for a great dinner”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The seafood bisque was decent, though it could have been warmer. I had the flank steak cooked rare and it was perfectly cooked, but it came out fairly cold. It was okay though because cold flank steak is pretty good. The dinner came with tasty mashed and a not so tasty squash, but that could be me. She had a seafood in an Alfredo sauce and everything came out great. Had a piece of blackberry pie for dessert and it was very good. Give this place a shot when in the area

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tahi7746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Don't miss this resturant! As u c from the rating we loved it. Atomsphere a bit noisy because of the Rotary meeting or party.”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

As u c from the rating we loved it. Atomsphere a bit noisy because of the Rotary meeting or party. Twin lobster at unbelievable quality & price. ME lobster as advertised. Chapman B & B mgr gave us the tip. PS he has a very comfy place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hbpshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Expect innovative dishes as well as classics”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We didn't expect such innovative fare in a small town, but we could scarcely get past the appetizers. The soup was delicious, and the artichokes perfectly cooked. The Bruschetta sampler had three incredibly good fillings--I wanted to jump up and tell the new people who arrived at the next table: "Have the bruschetta!" The shrimp with Caribbean seasonings was a winner, too.The wines were reasonably priced and a nice selection. If only I had had room for dessert!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing