We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place”
Review of S.S. Milton - CLOSED

S.S. Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York City Area
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We love this place”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We have been going here for years. The food is great and we love Lana, our server. Sue and Stan, the owners, even shared their recipe for twice baked potatoes!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank GinnVelvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    44
    20
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“SS Milton "from the sea" menu choice OUTSTANDING!”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We chose this restaurant to celebrate Valentine's Day. We heard it was good but not as good as it was. OUTSTANDING! From the moment we walked in and the receptionist took our coats and then sat us by a window (we did make reservations) a lovely evening and dining experience. Wonderfully large cocktails, a huge platter of mussels - oh so sweet and small - and then the main entree of Scallops Nantucket. A "generous portion of tender sea scallops baked with white wine, lemon, cheddar chesse and topped with a Ritz cracker topping" - quoted from the menu and exactly as described though the cheese was more like mozzerella which was wonderful. Too full for desert. Excellent table service too, perfectly timed meal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
162 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We were seated in a high traffic area, the food was nothing special, and the check was quite high for what we received, would not return.

Helpful?
Thank GottaloveMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visited twice during our stay”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We had tortellini, haddock, salads, brownie and a blueberry crisp for desserts. Really, really good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank LisaofAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Restaurant has re-opened after being closed for most of fall of 2011 for renovations. Seafood is specialty, but also have steak, chicken and pork. Menu prices are reasonable and food is very good

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skierz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed S.S. Milton also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing