We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new experience”
Review of Cho Sun

Cho Sun
Ranked #14 of 35 Restaurants in Bethel
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Winslow, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great new experience”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

On a whim, my wife and I decided to try this restaurant, we were pleasantly surprised. It was outstanding. The waitstaff were helpful helping us pick dishes we weren't familiar with. Their choices were spot on. We had a wonderful dinner and a great time there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    31
    10
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great food”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We read many of the reviews which referenced real good food but subpar service. We went there thinking mediocre service was a possibility. Our waiter met us at the entrance (we were the first to arrive as they were opening) and took us to a table. He was very knowledgeable about the menu. My wife needed a gluten free meal (they have several) and our waiter gave her several suggestions. Our orders were served quickly, the food was delicious and the wait staff worked as a team. If a water glass needed filling and our waiter was not present, another staff member would fill the glass. From what we experienced tonight, service is not an issue at Cho Sun. We will definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Royceautumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Korean in Bethel? YES!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We are Asian food fans and Cho Sun did not disappoint. The flavors were excellent. The spicy mussels for an appetizer were some of the best we have ever had. The flavors and food took us back to our recent trip to Asia. Very well done- and all in Bethel. Don't miss this restaurant!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA USA
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was an exceptional meal - essentially everything was delicious, well prepared and nicely presented. The bin bim bap, egg rolls, and curry tempura shrimp were outstanding - very tasty with wonderful textures. Highly recommended

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GSSATLANTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpswell, Maine
2 reviews
“Very Authentic”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very authentic, nice and quiet good variety of food, we were not rushed at all, very pleasant staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cho Sun also viewed

 

Been to Cho Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing