We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloody Disaster”

The Millbrook Tavern & Grille The Bethel Inn Resort
Ranked #17 of 35 Restaurants in Bethel
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Millbrook Tavern & Grille, downstairs at The Bethel Inn Resort, offers a casual atmosphere for lunch and dinner with its rustic bar, open Terrace and outdoor patio seating overlooking the golf course. The menu includes extensive pub food offerings including outstanding burgers and wings along with entrees ranging from fish and chips to Maine Lobster and New York sirloins. There's sports on the wide screen TV's and a family friendly, welcoming atmosphere with a pool table, game room and live music on weekends. Comfortable, casual and family friendly. Located at The Bethel Inn Resort in the heart of historic Bethel, Maine.
Portland, Maine
1 review
“Bloody Disaster”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We usually only go to Bethel in the winter time and we have always loved the Bethel Inn. It was always known as the place to get the best Bloody Mary in town. I was dying for a Bethel Inn Bloody Mary, what a mistake that was, just when I was getting ready to send the drink back the bartender announced to us that he had changed the recipie to his own. I felt bad and drank it anyway. I think the juice had soured, it had a terrible vinegar taste. Awefull!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    25
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Worst Ever”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

On a golf trip we went to the Millbrook for an appetizer. After waiting 20 minutes for the bartender to finally adress our table,he seemed to be the only one working.We ordering a couple orders of shrimp but we were over charged for 10 orders of shrimp cocktail! Then we had to pay for the bartenders mistake. Over $100 which were limp and fishy smelling. Worst ever!! Im surprised no one got sick.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I loved the atmosphere most of all but the food was excellent and the room was warm and cozy. A nice buzz to the environment with out too much noise. A perfect spot to enjoy the Inn vacation.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stay for two days, one of the best restaurants we have been to. Excellent food and service, the waitress was very friendly and the busboy was on top of it. We will with out a doubt return!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GooberCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We dined here on a slow Saturday night. Given that the hotel was not even close to capacity, a slow night in the restaurant was likely expected. Our server could not have been less attentive. After being sat by the hostess out on the porch as we requested we waited for a while before our server came over to take our order. What? No drink to start, no water, no reading of the nightly specials? Okay, no problem. I ordered the hotel special "Roast Prime Rib of Beef Au jus *
A Bethel Inn classic! Our all natural Black Angus beef is slow roasted and served traditionally
seasoned on or off the bone, or an end cut when available, with Au jus and baked potato" There was no offer of an end cut, but that's okay, I would not have opted for it. I did expect to see some of the "au jus," though none was to be found anywhere on the plate. That is not the fault of the server, but the expediter if they have one, the chef if they do not. The beef was cooked perfectly and tasted great even without the sauce. I would have like both the meat and the potato to have reached the table hot, or at least warm, but that was not the case. Had the server came back to check on us any time during the meal, I could have asked her about the au jus, the reason the meal was cold, why we not offered a second beverage(mine was soda water.) The loud, boring table of five next to us and the fact that a deuce was put next to us on the other side with about 10 open tables on the porch was unpleasant but bearable. I love the Inn, but i suggest eating elsewhere when in town.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tahi7746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Millbrook Tavern & Grille The Bethel Inn Resort also viewed

 

Been to The Millbrook Tavern & Grille The Bethel Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing