We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza...”
Review of Homeslice Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Homeslice Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Pizza Bethel Maine and Sunday River Area Takeout and delivery!
Restaurant details
Description: Pizza Bethel Maine and Sunday River Area Takeout and delivery!
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Pizza...”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We sought out "New York style" pizza during our week long vacation and found it! The menu has a lot of options that would please anyone. The food was good and the prices are fair.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CEC1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
orono, maine
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great NY pizza in Behtel!!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Love this pizza!!! We were visiting the area for one week and my husband and I visited this pizza place twice in 2 days because we found that it tasted so close to NYC pizza!! Seems the chef is from Brooklyn and learned how to make these great pizzas there and my husband grew up in the same area so he was in heaven eating these pizzas. Great toppings and yummy "just the right amount" sauce. Dough is perfectly cooked so that it is chewey (and can be folded!) We thought the prices were just right for such a great pie!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobohawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“they deliver to the ski resort!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The pizza was tastey and they delivered to our hotel at Sunday River Ski resort which made things very easy for us out of towners.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank invandare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milford NH
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Very friendly. Nice homemade thin crust. great choices. Prices very good. would go back again

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank megnut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in town!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We always stop by Homeslice when we are in town. You can't beat a Cardiac Arrest - what a pizza!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edenridge75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing