We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“surprise treat”
Review of Smokin' Good BBQ

Smokin' Good BBQ
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Bethel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout
Weare, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“surprise treat”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

found this BBQ right next to our Motel/Inn..really good food at a reasonable price..picnic tables for a great outdoor meal..bring the handiwipes as it's finger licking good

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank ladtvtxrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    25
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, quick service”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We drove by a few times and I had seen some lines so am not sure they are usually very quick. But we went there for lunch and didn't really have time for anything. Our food was ready in about 5 minutes and I enjoyed the pulled chicken sandwich. Not a huge BBQ fan but I thought it was good and very convenient.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“unique but not my fave”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

the bbq spice rub and bbq sauce had a LOT of cumin, which is not my favorite spice for bbq. i like sweeter, tangier bbq sauce. my hubby liked it. beans had a good taste, but were very overcooked. coleslaw was a weird color-greyish yellow, but tasted good. corn bread was dry yet gummy and didn't have a lot of flavor. pretty good pasta salad-it had a variety of veggies with tri-color pasta and a tasty dressing. meat (ribs, chicken, and sausage) was cooked well, but the chicken was a little dry.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kami3Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great BBQ at a reasonable price”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The sausage is great and so was the pulled pork sandwich...
great taste and excellent for take out or sitting outside....

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank igboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“creosote brisket”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I read that the brisket was good, so I ordered a portion. It was burnt on the outside and what was left was dried out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin' Good BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Smokin' Good BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing