We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travelers have booked this property
summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
summer
winter fall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
summer
winter
fall
Owner  eating fish
canoe and raft
step falls, 30 min hike, natural waterslides
summer evening dock and rowboat
dining area from kitchen
Master bd rm
cobble Mt swinging chair and fireplace
firepit
evening paddle
dock
fall dock
living rm
to the upstairs
master bed rm
after a storm
breakfast bar
the girls
hammock by waters edge
master bd rm window fall
winter ice
picking high bush blueberries in front of house
quiet time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bethel, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie C
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this house as we couldn't get anywhere on the mountain. I'm glad we did. .. There is everything there. Plenty of towels etc. The house is on a picturesque lake which was lovely even though it was covered in snow!!! It's just a short drive from Sunday River (where the skiing is) and Bethel, a lovely sleepy town. There is plenty of information at the house if you don't know the area about where to eat and visit etc. You do need a car to get around though. I would definitely recommend staying here as its good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 'The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donz527
Manhattan Beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Songo Pond Retreat”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very special place. I'm a very particular person and look for the little things that make a place feel like home. Everything has been thought about to care for your needs while on vacation. Little notes adorn the place informing you with helpful suggestions.
The pond is jus serene and relaxing. The only concern we have is about occasional road noise - it's right of the road. Otherwise a small price to pay for a reasonably priced unit with tons of charm and a perfect location outside of Bethel.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth Virginia
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurie M
1 review
“Perfect for a Winter Get-Away”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This well-kept, gorgeous home was the perfect spot for our winter ski/snowboard trip with friends. Donald's home is well-kept and has all the amenities you could possibly want for a winter vacation. The fireplace is amazing, the kitchen is well stocked and it really is a short drive to Sunday River.

We loved the charm of the place as well as the convenience. And Donald was quite attentive and responsive on the first day when we did need some help - he took care of us within a few hours of our inquiry. It was a pleasure to stay in his home and I would return in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a large home but somehow still cozy! Also, the owner, Donald, was very attentive.
Liked least: A little hard to find in the dark, but we did it.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di55
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to unwind”
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This house is beautiful, right on the pond, very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. My husband and I and two friends stayed here for 3 nights and it was great to have the ability to cook dinner and relax by the fire. Close to lots of local attractions.
Perfect place to sit, sip wine and watch the ducks on the pond.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Stairs were a little steep and a bit difficult to manouvre a big bag up them. That's it!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing