We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sandwiches in a unique store”
Review of Good Food Store

Good Food Store
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Bethel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
215 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches in a unique store”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My sister lives in Bethel and took us to the Good Food Store for a sandwich. We went every day thereafter because it was so good. large healthy sandwiches with vegetarian options. But what else makes it great is that it is a great food store also. They have an extensive wall of spices and unique nuts, granolas and foods from around the world. They also have delicious prepared meals for you to take home and reheat after a long day of enjoying Bethel. And ask about their daily trivia question- if you answer correctly you will get a free cookie!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    20
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food is THE BEST”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

oh wow, this place is so dreamy. The people are just as nice as you can find, they gave us hiking tips and chatted in a very unobtrusive way. Their made-to-order sandwiches are excellent, so are the cookies. And the BBQ truck out in the parking lot smelled better than anything I've smelled in a long time. At 11 am cars were lined up waiting a half hour early for the truck to start serving. We haven't tried it yet but we can't wait to go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikhaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Good Food Store catered our rehearsal dinner and wedding and people could not stop talking about how amazing the food was. The beef and fish were perfectly cooked, the lobster bisque had huge chunks of lobster, the desserts were savory! Everything was perfect and very reasonably priced. Working with Heather made the wedding process less stressful and she put my mind at ease. No matter if it is a large party or if you just need to pick up a quick dinner after hitting the slopes, The Good Food Store will have something for you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdillon3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great sandwiches”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have been there over the past few years for sandwiches and have always had very good food there. We pre-order the sandwiches and they are always ready and waiting for us (and fresh). Great place and the bbq orange trailer is fantastic!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Paris, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little bit of Everything”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

A great place to pick up wine, cheeses, bakery goods, and natural foods. In the summer-fall their BBQ is wonderful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Good Food Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing