We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent greasy spoon!”
Review of Crossroads Diner

Crossroads Diner
Ranked #8 of 35 Restaurants in Bethel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Pizza
Restaurant details
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“excellent greasy spoon!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was a great place to get your typical American greasy spoon breakfast. Everything we had was tastey, the service excellent and the prices very reasonable, they aren't trying to stiff the ski resort out of towners like the places closer to Sunday River Ski Resort.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank invandare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    55
    22
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent food, terrible service”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I had the opportunity to have breakfast here on consecutive days. The first day the server never actually came to my table, but called across the room to ask if I wanted coffee. She brought the coffee and took my order without ever cracking a smile.
The second day I sat at the counter hoping for a better experience. Indeed, the woman behind the counter was quite pleasant. Unfortunately, she somehow forgot to place my order with the cook and I waited for 10 minutes before she asked if I'd received my eggs and and realized the cook had no idea I was waiting. My next long wait was between the time I finished breakfast and coffee and the arrival of the check. One must wonder how people who work for tips have failed to figure out what it is that encourage customers to be generous. Indifference is clearly not one of them.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celeris41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small town dining experience.”
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Don't expect much other than a decent meal when you enter the Crossroads diner. We ate breakfast there and left satisfied with the meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great diner”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

You get good, comfort food and a great price! The potatoes at breakfast were soooo good, almost had a creamy texture!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dlduson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, MD
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This restaurant was recommended to me by the Inn at the Rostay as a good place for Breakfast. I was not disappointed!

When I arrived a few tables were available. Shortly after my arrival all the tables were occupied, but new arrivals did not appear to have to wait very long to be seated.

Within a minute of two of sitting down the waitress arrived and asked if I would like cup of coffee while I looked at the menu. The coffee was promptly delivered. A few minutes later she returned to take my order. Within about ten minutes my Breakfast was delivered by the Chef. The meal was perfectly cooked. There was a brief delay in delivering the juice I ordered, but nothing out of line with the volume of customers being served by only one waitress on duty. By the time I finished my Breakfast two additional waitresses had appeared and things were running very smoothly.

It was a joy to have breakfast in a restaurant with the doors and windows open allowing a fresh breeze to blow through the restaurant.

I will definitely be returning for Breakfast when I am in the area. You cannot get a better meal for the price!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crossroads Diner also viewed

 

Been to Crossroads Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing