We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place and affordable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bethel Village Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bethel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bethel Village Motel
Ranked #7 of 15 Bethel B&B and Inns
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
203 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice place and affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Checked in for one night. Not much to choose in the area of you're looking for a cheap stay. I had a corner room, nice and clean. Towels were fluffy and comfortable bed. There is little to no wireless reception here so if you just want to drop out of the map for a while, this is a nice place

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notchitup, Public Relations Manager at Bethel Village Motel, responded to this review, September 29, 2015
Hi folks, I'm Ruthie's webmaster. Just wanted to let you know that the Wi-Fi at Bethel Village Motel was upgraded to N-Protocol this past summer, and the reception is great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
12
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

My last stay at Bethel Village Motel aka Ruthies! was in June 7th, 2014. . so my review is a little late. . but I have stayed at BVM no less than 4 times over the past 2 years as my son was a student at Gould Academy. For a Motel. . this place is pretty awesome. I love the simplicity of the place, the rooms are clean, spacious and even though you have a key to lock your room. . it's not necessary. Ruthie the owner is so very kind and has such a wonderful sense of humor. and is ready to greet you no matter what time you finally arrive!
Here are the following reasons I love staying at the BVM
1. Economical (the entire 2 years the price stayed the same)
2. Old School. ..make a reservation via email/phone and no deposit or prepaying for a cheaper rate!!!
3. Location, location, location; I park the rental and walk where ever it is that I need to go
4. Ruthie has a Boutique below the motel!!! and she has the BEST clearence sales ever!
5. Relaxed no fuss/drama free service! If you need something just ask!
6. Quaint, Cozy and most importantly CLEAN!!!

Room Tip: get the rooms next to the tables and chairs on the balcony. ..wonderful way to drink coffe and just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Second year in a row that we stop here on our way to Sunday River and we love the place. It's in a great village, Bethel, the motel is 30 seconds away from a convenience store and all the restaurants, the rooms are pristine and comfy, inn keepers/owners friendly and professional and care for their guests. Price is very competitive, it's all good and we always wish we could stay longer !

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pierre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wennigsen, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Yesterday we locked for accomodation near the White Mountains and we found by chance Ruthie's Motel. We didn't know what we could expect, but it was much more than expected!
We got a very cosy, clean room. But that wasn't the point. The hosts, Ruthie and Kevin, made the one-night- stay unforgettable for us. He gave us some very good advice and she was so cute, everything we needed she had for us, it was really unbelievable.
Thank you for everything!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerlinde N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was a clean, comfortable and great hotel. You cannot go wrong staying here - it is a great location to anywhere within Bethel as well as the surrounding areas. There are a couple of restaurant's and pubs within walking distance, a small grocery store just 2 buildings up, and easy access to the shops. My husband and I used Bethel as a "base camp" to the see the fall foliage. We were within a 2 hour drive to New Hampshire, we did the drive that took us along Route 17 to Rangeley Lakes, the Artist's Bridge was about 10 minutes away, Step Falls (Wight Brook), and Screw Auger Falls. Bethel Village Motel is a great location for all these locations and so much more.

Room Tip: Chose one of the rooms close to the road to get the additional windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt and Dee De... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive place for my husband and I to stay within Bethel Village. As I was registered for the Maine State Triathlon, I was hoping for somewhere that would allow me to check out later than normal (without an ridiculously elevated fee) so that I could duck in for a shower after the race, before driving home at the end of the weekend. Bethel Village Motel fit the bill perfectly! It is within walking distance of several in-town restaurants, and the owner graciously allowed us to check out as late as 1pm (I think normal checkout is 11) with no added fee. We stayed in an end room on the 2nd floor and found it clean, cute, and nicely arranged. All of the 2nd floor rooms share a building-long deck with comfortable furniture for fresh-air lounging.. We only stayed 1 night, but I could definitely stay longer, and will definitely consider staying there again. We usually stay in B&B's when we travel, for both the friendly atmosphere and delicious food. We knew we'd be at the triathlon race during any breakfast a B&B would offer, which is why we inestigated motels and hotels instead. This worked out perfectly!

Room Tip: 2nd floor was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel is in a great location in the center of town and it has a lot of charm. If you are looking for a resort the Bethel Inn is the place as the Bethel Village Motel is simple and affordable. It does have a nice porch as you can see from the picture. It is perfect for a weekend of skiing at Sunday River which is about 4.7 miles away

Room Tip: I like the room on the second floor by the street. That way it is a easy walk to my car on the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sark4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
19.3 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bethel Inn Resort
0.0 mi away
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#8 of 15 in Bethel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Norseman Inn
Norseman Inn
#10 of 15 in Bethel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Inn at the Rostay
The Inn at the Rostay
#3 of 15 in Bethel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethel Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethel Village Motel

Property: Bethel Village Motel
Address: 88 Main St., Bethel, ME 04217-4042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bethel
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bethel
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bethel Village Motel is conveniently located in the beautiful mountain village of Bethel, Maine, with easy access to shopping and dining. Affordable rates. Close to Sunday River Ski Resort, Mt. Abram Ski Area, Sunday River Golf Course, White Mountain National Forest, Androscoggin River, and more year-round 4-season recreational opportunties in Western Maine. Free Mountain Explorer shuttle bus to Sunday River Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bethel Village Hotel Bethel
Bethel Village Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing