We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel~Staff~& Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel~Staff~& Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very comfortable room and bed. Awesome view of the beautiful bay from all the rooms. You don't have to travel to find a restaurant, as there is a great one right there on property. The food was excellent, (and I'm very much a critic) but really like the food prepared at the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for writing about the hotel and especially the food. We're fortunate to have very talented culinary staff. I am happy that, as a critic, you enjoyed the fruits of their labors. I hope that you will have the opportunity to come back very soon.

Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    145
    44
    12
    9
See reviews for
108
167
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Bar Harbor and we had everything we needed. The front desk staff was so accommodating and friendly. The rooms and bathrooms were simple and clean with wonderful smelling soap, shampoo and conditioner from Bath & Body Works. The front desk had necessities (like toothpaste and toothbrushes) if you forgot to bring some.

Our rooms had a back door that opened out onto the back grass lawn and a window with a beautiful view of the water. Breakfast was the usual eggs, sausage, cereal, breads AND wonderful blueberry waffles (that you make with the waffle maker). The pool was clean and the hot tub was nice and hot to relax in. A lot of families with kids took advantage of the pool in the morning.

Overall a great place for a quick stay. I wouldn't hesitate to return again if I was nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. I was glad to read that you enjoyed the friendliness of the front desk and the cleanliness of the facilities. It was nice of you to notice the Bath & Body Works soaps and shampoos we put in the rooms.
We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as an overnight on our way to Acadia. The rooms were clean, service was great and the view from the room was amazing! The breakfast in the morning was also very good with lots of variety. If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahA-1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for visiting all the way from Missouri. I hope that you enjoyed Acadia National Park as much as I do. Thank you for your review of the hotel and the compliments to staff, facilities, and breakfast.
I do hope that you will return to this area again. We look forward to serving you.
Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Michigan
Level Contributor
267 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

What a beautiful view and the hotel is perfect. Slept so peacefully and then had a good breakfast in the lobby with that perfect view. Was able to do 2 loads of laundry so that was good. Got a voucher for drinks with dinner which was another perk. Staff friendly and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms face the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan42469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Wow, 101 reviews? Thank you for taking the time to write. I am pleased that we met the expectations of such an extensive traveler and prolific writer. We enjoy showing people a good time. I'm glad that you enjoyed our people, the food, the view, and the comfort of our rooms. I, too hope that you will be able to return when the weather is also beautiful.
Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanic Falls, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Excellent stay, helpful staff day and night, perfect view, lovely room. Handicap accessible is a plus in the rooms and pool area. They have 2 lifits to assist people in to and out of the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLC278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for visiting and thank you for your review. We don't often get comments on our accessibility, but I am pleased that you had the opportunity to use the lifts we have for the pool and hot tub. Thank you also for your comments on the helpfulness of the staff. We look forward to serving you again.
Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hounslow
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Went over to the USA in Feb
Had a change of Venue from Stowe 2nd part of my stay
Went to my Favourite place the Fireside Inn and Suites formally the Comfort Inn.
It was a last min change on that Morning rung up and got a room they offered a fire in the Room.
One of their new additions.
So went for it got a Great Deal even for a last min phone call
So drove from Stowe to Belfast in to a warm welcome was given room 331 on the top floor at the End of the Complex
It was so quiet there and what a view I had from the room with the snow on the lawn.
And the view over the Bay was Great first thing in the Morning with the sunrise
Room was Great with one of their new fires took time to find the remote for the fire.
Read the Book in the room.
Liked the BIG TV
Food and Company in the Restaurant was as dream.
Shame they did were not open on the Sunday part of the break the winter season change
The Scenery around the Area was Great to see even thou a lot was Closed.
Also still like the Breakfast no limit to what to have.

My Thanks to Barry and the Team for a Great Time look forward to getting back there at some time in Future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usaagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you left Stowe, VT and came to the coast of Maine. We are always happy to welcome our repeat guests. I am glad that you enjoyed the upgrades since your last visit. The in-room fireplaces have been very popular this cold winter. It was good to see that you had a chance to enjoy the restaurant and our free breakfast.
We hope to see you on future trips to the USA.
Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford, Maine
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Fireside took over for Comfort Inn this year and you will not be disappointed. Rooms have been refurbished, fireplaces added to some with temperpedic mattresses,microwave and fridge and even a few with a massage chair! ! I look forward to the hotel after work when I am in Belfast!! They still have the hot tub and pool, gorgeous oceanfront views from every room, breakfast in the AM... and a pretty good restaurant. (Fried pie is to die for! ) The staff always goes out of their way to accomodate their guests... As always, clean, fresh and safe. Each room has its own balcony. Really sweet set up.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the water. First floor walks out onto the lawn, others have their own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zacsmimi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time our of your work schedule to write. It sounds like you travel quite a bit. I am glad that we had everything here to satisfy a tired business traveler. I'm glad that you enjoyed the fireplace and massage chair in your room, and the restaurant. Yes, the fried pie is wonderful!
I hope that you have the opportunity to join us on future business trips to Belfast.
Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
0.7 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#4 of 8 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
1.4 mi away
Belfast Bay Inn
Belfast Bay Inn
#1 of 8 in Belfast
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seascape Motel and Cottages
1.1 mi away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge

Property: Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Address: 159 Searsport Ave, Route 1, Belfast, ME 04915-7100 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge)
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room has an ocean view, and includes all the amenities you would expect plus a refrigerator and microwave in every room. 2nd and 3rd floor rooms have a balcony, while 1st floor rooms have immediate pool access and a rear door that opens on to our ten acres leading to the water. The property features an indoor heated mineral pool, hot tub and sauna, game room, guest laundry facilities. Free hot breakfast and free WIFI are included. We are connected to Ocean's Edge Restaurant for fresh seafood, steaks and pasta served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere. Join us on the patio in summer for alfresco dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ocean`s Edge Hotel Belfast
Comfort Inn Belfast
Belfast Comfort Inn
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge Belfast, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing