We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yardarm Motel(Searsport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bait's Motel(Searsport)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Point Lookout(Northport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
235
159
50
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
159
50
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean edgegreat viewhot tubindoor poolroom was cleanmake your own wafflesmassage chairking suitehotel restaurantcomplimentary breakfastyogurtattached restaurantadirondack chairsnice breakfastthird floorbottom floorview of the bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 468 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

If you are looking for location, you cannot beat this hotel. Our room had a balcony facing the ocean, and you can walk straight to the ocean's edge through the hotel garden. The room was very comfortable and clean, and provided everything we needed. Breakfast was as expected. The pool area was nice, again with a great view, though only suitable for a couple of people to swim at one time, as it narrows in the middle. It's fine for relaxing in, but more limited for a serious swimmer wanting to do lengths. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and would visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. From your profile, I can see that you have traveled extensively. I am pleased to see that you found our hotel so favorable. I hope that we can serve you again.
Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean and comfortable and the balcony was a great place to sit outside and enjoy the lovely view. The rooms have a coffee maker, small fridge, and microwave. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful, happily filling in the small personal items that we had forgotten at home (comb, toothbrush). The complimentary breakfast was very good, with a range from waffles to cereal to yogurt and fresh fruit. There is a juice (orange or cranberry) dispensing machine, along with coffee, hot water for teas and hot chocolate, and cold water, that are available 24 hours. Also in the lobby is a computer for the guests, along with a printer (free of charge). I used the computer and the printer and both worked well. The only problem was that the phones in the rooms were not working during our stay here. I heard several people comment on this and we were all told the same thing, there was a problem and someone would be coming to fix it. (I had the feeling that this was a problem that had been going on for a few days) The phones were not fixed during my stay, however, the front desk did let me use the hotel phone when I needed it. This was OK, but afforded no privacy when I made my calls to my family, as the staff and anyone in the lobby was privy to my conversations. Apart from this inconvenience, we did enjoy our stay and are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briarwoodrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for putting up with the inconvenience of the phones. As Murphy's law would have it, the phones quit on a Friday night, after the repairman could order parts. As soon as the parts place opened, he had the part FEDEXed and installed it the next day.
I am glad that you otherwise enjoyed your stay, and that the desk staff was able to accommodate your telephone needs to the best of their ability.
We look forward to serving you again.
Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The view is amazing and the hotel is conveniently located. They offer a nice breakfast with more than just juice and Danish. There were cooked eggs, yogurt, fruit and all varieties of cereals. There is a restaurant and pool on site but we did not see them. The hotel is fairly large and they will be renovating the rooms over the next year to make "fireside suites." The aaa price was a great deal! We had a room with 2 queen beds and it came with a refrigerator and microwave! The room was clean but slightly outdated. We had a deck overlooking the bay which was spectacular. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor overlooking the bay, close to the front lobby.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bermuda78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for writing. We have already started adding the fireplaces to ten of our rooms as we prepare to change to Fireside Inn & Suites on January 1, 2014. We'll still have everything you liked including the same great staff, and the same great view. See you soon.
Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Normally we only stay at the Hilton, but this was a great hotel. Beds were just the right softness, firmness. There was a hot tub in our bedroom. Nice living room & dining kitchen , and very large bathroom, and the patio view the ocean

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norvella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Fortunately, there isn't a Hilton in the area. Thanks for giving us a try, and thanks for writing about it. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed one night at the Comfort Inn as we wanted a pool. From the moment we arrived, we were impressed with the level of service and cleanliness. Although we had not made a reservation, the receptionist was able to give us exactly the kind of room we wanted. Later, another receptionist kept making quickly disappearing plates of cookies. The cleaning staff clearly works attentively. All of the rooms have small balconies with views. The pool has minimal chlorine and like the rooms, great views of the bay. As it is only about 4 feet deep, it functions better as a pool for exercising or for children, but served our needs. Breakfast is included, and the selection is good, with some fresh fruit and the usual array of highly sugared options. Our only disappointment was that the overflow room for the breakfast was bleak, with a loud TV on a cartoon channel--so if you stay, time your breakfast to be early or late.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for writing. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that breakfast was crowded when you came down and that we had to open another room for overflow. In the better weather, we also have the option of eating on the deck. I hope that you will have a chance to try it on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews