We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seascape Motel and Cottages
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village(Belfast)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge(Belfast)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Clipper Motel(Belfast)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gull Motel(Belfast)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Lookout(Northport)(Great Value!)
$152
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ducktrap Motel(Lincolnville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Inn at Ocean's Edge(Lincolnville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
59
24
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
24
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuffins coffeerooms are smallpool spaowner chrisneeded vacationspent two nightslobsterking bedshowercottagemotelporchbay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 93 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights here while visiting the Belfast area. The cottage room was bright and pleasant, spotlessly clean, comfortable king bed, and a nice recliner. The kitchen had everything we could want. Good TV reception and WIFI. Lovely view, despite the rainy weather. Nice quiet heater to take the chill off. Muffins and coffee in the morning. The manager, Chris, was friendly and nice to talk with. If we visit this area again, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIRGINIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about the Seascape. My husband and I planned a last minute fall trip to Belfast and selected the Seascape based on other positive reviews online. We were not disappointed. The cottage we stayed in was as clean as a whistle. The cottage was quite small but very comfortable with a king size bed and full bathroom with a full kitchen including stove, fridge, plates, cups, glasses, pots and pans, utensils, and a microwave, as well as a little breakfast bar and chairs to eat at. Perfect for two. The cottage had a nice view of the ocean and bay --- the Seascape is not literally on the water but across the street and elevated which gave nice views including from within the room and from our little front porch where we relaxed and enjoyed the solitude. Each morning coffee, tea, juice and delicious fresh local muffins and butter are available in the office to eat on the comfortable small deck outside the office or back in our room. Chris and Barbara the owners were very friendly and they make terrific pottery and jewelery too! It was a little far to walk into Belfast but just a couple on minutes drive in. The Seascape is well located to drive around the region. It closes over the winter, but we will definitely be returning for a stay next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bark123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stopped here on a cross continent cycling trip, and was pleasantly surprised by how clean and tidy my room was, with nice linens and updated furnishings. Not the usual motel by any means, and the owners, Chris and Barb are lovely people. I had to spend an extra two nights here because of weather and being a bit sick, and it was a wonderful spot to hang out, at a very reasonable price. The motel rooms are a bit small, but perfectly fine for one, or for a short stay. If you want more space the cottages look great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyclist704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a brief stay here and had no complaints. The room was a little small but was clean and bright. The pool looked good although we didn't use it, and the complimentary breakfast was limited to muffins (locally made) and juice/coffee/tea so not particularly extensive.

This motel is slightly on the outskirts of Belfast, although it's only a 10 minute drive into the centre of town and there are several restaurants nearby.

We found it a convenient place to stop off although there was nothing in particular that would draw us back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RS10675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Seascape continues to be our choice when in the Belfast area. We forgo our points programs at national chains for this unique motel/cabin option that is locally owned and managed. It has maintained high quality over the years with personal attention to detail of amenities as well as cordiality and professionalism of the owner and staff. Prices are in line with the competition but a better value when comparing the fully-equipped cabins to suite hotels, the quality of continental breakfast items and pet policy. It nice to know that we can expect the same consistent service on return visits to mid-coast Maine.

Room Tip: Cabins have best view of Belfast Bay.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idamae_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews