We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seascape Motel and Cottages
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John, New Brunswick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in July for a getaway weekend and were very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the motel, pool area and grounds. Found the queen bed firm but comfortable and the fan drowned out the road noise at night. The fresh muffins for breakfast were a real treat with the coffee and juice. Chris was very friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meandmct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeascapeMotel, Owner at Seascape Motel and Cottages, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We continue our efforts to provide clean and comfortable accommodations. This is an understatement, as the actual amount of energy it takes to provide these two seemingly basic needs, is quite astounding! All of the little details have to come together as a whole. Some things we can control and others we can’t. It is the savvy traveler, whether for business or pleasure, that can adapt to their brief home away from home, and ultimately have a pleasant experience. We have a lot of information in our lobby about Belfast and beyond. I enjoy helping you find the right place for you to eat, shop or play. I have created a map of my favorite places that I hope you too can enjoy. Just give us a call when you would like to return, as you can save 15 -25% off listed online rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    24
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
59
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford,UK
Level Contributor
138 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in one of the motel rooms for an overnight stop on our drive up to Canada, and found it to be a good, clean, reasonably priced motel. The room and bathroom were quite small, but had a fridge, coffee-maker, hairdryer etc. also had the bonus of free muffins, juice and blueberries for breakfast. We did find the air-con to be a bit "fierce" - rather noisy even on the low fan setting, so opted to sleep with the windows open instead. Thought the traffic noise might keep us awake but, in fact, the traffic seemed to stop between 10pm and 5am - it was quiet and we weren't disturbed. The motel has a lovely, well maintained swimming pool.
Easy to find, on the main road north of Belfast. A couple of miles from the town centre, though there are a few restaurants nearer ro the motel. Rather than drive into town, we parked a mile or so south of the motel by the footbridge across the river, and had a very pleasant evening stroll across and into the town.

Room Tip: As far away from road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeascapeMotel, Owner at Seascape Motel and Cottages, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Our motel rooms are efficiently organized for a space of 12’ x 15’. Our cottages are larger throughout, and are available as nightly rentals. Pictures and floorplans may be viewed on our website. We often offer fresh seasonal fruit with morning muffins and coffee, when available. Usually organic and local when possible. We try to maintain moderate, reasonable rates. Online bookings have become quite costly, as we all are shifting from phoning in a reservation to simply booking online. Beginning September 2012, we will be offering substantial discounts off the online rates. For example, the nightly rate for a motel room of $115.00 online, would only be $84.00 when booked by phone! And the best part is that you will be dealing directly with us. We will know your specific needs, and you will get all the correct details about your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Although we only spent one night there , I had to express our satisfaction on our lodging experience at the Seascape. Chris the owner is very prompt in responding to emails, helpful, and knowlegeable in answering area touring questions. Accomodations were immaculate , pool pristine and continental breakfast was predominantly Maine products and delicious. I definitely would recommend staying at the Seascape .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kinikia47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeascapeMotel, Owner at Seascape Motel and Cottages, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
The Seascape is a small family business, and we will be celebrating our 50th season in 2013. I am on the front lines, answering the phone and email, receiving you at check-in and bidding you farewell at check-out. My wife manages the behind-the-scenes details. And with some excellent hired assistance, we all share in the cleaning and preparation of your room. It is what we do, and we always want it to be just right for you. We constructed our heated pool and spa in 2002, of top quality materials and the best equipment. It is holding up well, and gives us pride to be able to offer an aquatic facility of such caliber to our guests. I have received Certified Pool Operator certification through the NPA to provide a ”pristine” and healthy pool and spa. Our “delicious” muffins are made locally using good wholesome ingredients. And the coffee is locally roasted and responsibly harvested (from away). Most of us have forgotten what real food tastes like, or from where it comes. We only care to offer our guests real food from real people.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The bed's were plush and comfy, with four pillows one each that were like heaven. The linens were crisp and fresh . The rooms were immaculate as were the grounds, pool and spa. The owner was very accommodating as were the housekeepers. We loved the deck on our cottage that had a lovely view of they bay. We were happily surprised to find everything we needed, including paper towels, dish soap, shampoo, shower gel, salt, pepper as well as everything for our cooking and dining needs. Thank you Seascape for an amazing get away!

Room Tip: Cabin #10 and #11 have the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeascapeMotel, Owner at Seascape Motel and Cottages, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
The duplex cottage (units #10 and #11) is comprised of two fully private side-by-side units. Unit #10 has two double beds, and Unit # 11 has one king bed. Both units have a full bathroom with a hair dryer, and a fully equipped kitchen, including a microwave oven, a standard stove and oven, a coffee maker, a toaster, and a refrigerator. Utensils, dishes, glassware, cookware, and cleaning supplies are also provided. There are linens, towels, and an iron/board. Each unit has color cable TV, a clock/radio, phone with free local calls and Wi-Fi. There is also an interior connecting door. All of our cottages are non-smoking, air conditioned, and AAA 2 diamond approved. Outside the cottage is a deck, picnic table and grill, with an unexpectedly “lovely” view of Penobscot Bay! “Immaculate” is our end goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed a week, it was nice to have a kitchen (gas range, refrigerator, toaster, coffee maker, toaster and all the pots and pans and dishes to have a full meal) recliner, full bath and a king. The grounds were lovely, the room was spotless and sparkling clean. The ladies cleaned our room daily and supplied clean towels daily and removed any accumulated trash. Seascape does a great job of recylcing cans and bottles. Didn't make it in the pool, it rained daily - so very Maine.... They even offer a pot to cook lobster in. Much better than staying in a hotel, very restful, enjoyable

Room Tip: Rooms are sparkling clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corbinmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeascapeMotel, Owner at Seascape Motel and Cottages, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Whether staying one night or one week, our cottages are supplied with all you may need to relax and enjoy your vacation. We do have additional items such as a large lobster pot when needed. We provide daily housekeeping service, which helps us maintain a “spotless and sparkling clean” facility for you. If only for our heated pool and spa, it is worth coming back! Just give me a call and save off online booking rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
199 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

My room in the motel was spotless! The bathroom floor and walls literally shone. The bed was a queen - firm and comfortable. The room was"cozy ", as was the bathroom. The shower is definitely a single. I enjoyed sitting on the porch in late afternoon and catching a glimpse of the ocean across the street. The pool complex looked spacious and well layed out. The nearby Rte 1 quited down around 10. It began to get going again around the 5:30 a m. For motorcyclists who like to walk to dinner, there are two nearby,one of which is closed on Sunday. Breakfast is minimal; hot coffee and locally made muffins. This will stay on my" stay again" list.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank TLM1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeascapeMotel, Owner at Seascape Motel and Cottages, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We do have one motel room which has a full bathroom with a tub/shower, while the other rooms have a shower stall. Our cottages are larger, most with full baths. We try to maintain moderate, reasonable rates. Online bookings have become quite costly, as we all are shifting from phoning in a reservation to simply booking online. Beginning September 2012, we will be offering substantial discounts off listed online rates. For example, a September nightly rate for a motel room of $115.00 online, would only be $84.00 when booked by phone! You would save better than 25% off the internet rate! And the best part is that you will be dealing directly with us. We will know your specific needs, and you will get all the correct details about your accommodations. Just call Chris. I will be happy to help you. Our outdoor heated pool and spa are just divine, and there for you! In 2011, we upgraded our breakfast offerings. We no longer use conventional baked goods from big box stores. We now offer complimentary muffins baked for us by a local bakery, which uses many local ingredients, organic or responsibly grown fruits, free-range eggs, organic soy milk and local butter, as an example. We feel better offering you a wholesome, quality product, we are sure you will enjoy. We also offer great coffee roasted locally and harvested responsibly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbay, NL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Travelling with three adults and a baby we stayed in a studio cottage, it was a little tight, but acceptable. A couple spiders and ants, but I wouldn't say it was a dirty room. The road is quite loud, but the AC will drown it out. The cottages are a little dated, but the grounds are well kept and the managment was friendly and helpful. I would reccomend. Only negative would be no fan or window in the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeascapeMotel, Owner at Seascape Motel and Cottages, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
The cottages were built back in the 1950’s, and have had periodic upgrades. The motel was extensively renovated in 2002, and all the cottages have been renovated as recently as 2008. The bathrooms in cottages #14 and #15 are the last remaining bathrooms earmarked for a renovation this winter, which will definitely include proper ventilation. The style and setup of our cottages is what makes the Seascape so unique. We have one and two bedroom cottages which offer more space for those in need. We eliminated the illusive spider and ant, and continue our diligence in offering exceptionally clean accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
0.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
0.1 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
1.8 mi away
Belfast Bay Inn
Belfast Bay Inn
#1 of 8 in Belfast
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#3 of 8 in Belfast
208 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gull Motel
The Gull Motel
#7 of 8 in Belfast
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Motel and Cottages

Property: Seascape Motel and Cottages
Address: 202 Searsport Ave, Belfast, ME 04915-7111
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#5 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Seascape Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Seascape Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Motel And Cottages Hotel Belfast
Seascape Hotel Belfast
Seascape Motel And Cottages Belfast, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing