We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Know what you want.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiral's Ocean Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We made reservations through hotel.com and the accomodations were innadequate for my family; the staff was very rude, unwilling to help, and unfriendly. We left and cancelled our reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bermeriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Admiral's Ocean Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2009

Good points: The hotel staff (family owned) was very friendly, offering to pull out an pull away bed for the extra people in a two bed room free of charge. The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean. Certainly not a AAA five star, but a fantastic place. The price was right, too. There was cable TV with a lot of channels, and long distance phone calls for free. There was soap in the batheroom, and extra towels were provided if needed.

The bad points: There aren't many of these, but I will metion that the beds were spring-loaded, not fancy pillowtops, but hey, it's not a fancy hotel.
The other thing, the continental breakfast is donuts, although I wouldn't expect a full meal from a family-owned motel.
Also, the main lobby was smoky, but the non-smoking rooms are just fine.

Overall, a great stay, the perfect place for a vacation night.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoapTripper3081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2006

Newely renovated rooms, Clean country type set up, Not too fancy,
Close to every thing, Nice views

Stayed: August 2006
5  Thank tangiewhitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2006

I stayed here in august for a week. It was very clean, the staff was very nice, and I loved my room. I'm responding because I noticed that the response before me, saying "never stay here", is untrue. It's not the Taj Mahal, but it's a great place for a family to stay., and the price is unbeatable. I'd definetly go back and stay there again.
Check out the website, www.admiralsoceaninn.com

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pyarimona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2006

I had a clean comfortable room . I stayed for 2 days and it was a pleasant stay . workers were prety helpfull and you can't beat the price I would stay there next year again

Stayed: August 2006
4  Thank moeknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
0.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
0.2 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
1.2 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#4 of 8 in Belfast
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seascape Motel and Cottages
1.5 mi away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gull Motel
The Gull Motel
#7 of 8 in Belfast
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral's Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral's Ocean Inn

Address: 222 Searsport Ave, Belfast, ME 04915-7112
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: $79 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Admiral's Ocean Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Admiral's Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral`s Ocean Hotel Belfast
Admiral's Ocean Inn Belfast, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing