We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd go back”

Rollie's Bar and Grill
Ranked #8 of 61 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Rollie's Bar and Grill Your kind of place on a Good day, Bad day, and everyday between.See you there.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“We'd go back”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

My family stopped in after a stroll thru Belfast. Great find... Bottom line; great place for lunch, grab a quick bite and a beer. Kids menu available, clean, nice portions, plentiful seating. I'd defensively go back. Just simple but sufficient .

Helpful?
Thank Mark6771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Owner at Rollie's Bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thanks for stopping in, Mark! We're really glad to hear you found everything you were looking for. We'd happily host you again the next time you're in Belfast!

Cheers,
The Rollie's Bar & Grill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    91
    33
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Noisy and disappointing”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stopped here when other places full. Shouldn't have bothered. It was VERY noisy. Service was very slow. Food was terrible. Only saving grace was good beer.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Owner at Rollie's Bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us, Maggie. It sounds like we were really busy when you came in, and we apologize if this led to slow service. That said, we're surprised you didn't enjoy your meal with us because we make everything fresh in-house and usually get great compliments from our guests! We'd hate for this to be your final impression of our business, so we sincerely hope we'll have the chance to show you a much better time in the future.

Cheers,
The Rollie's Bar & Grill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Park, MD
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Only place open”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Rollies is open when no one else is, so it is OK in my book. Food is typical. Can be very noisy with all the TVs and people.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Owner at Rollie's Bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Glad you appreciate our late hours! Thanks for taking a minute to send your feedback our way. We're definitely a bar, so yeah, things can get crowded and noisy sometimes. We're much quieter during the day, so come pay us a visit sometime during off hours if you're looking for peace and quiet.

Cheers,
The Rollie's Bar & Grill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The After-Theater Place to Be!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Rollies is a fun sports bar with a great, friendly atmosphere. Prices are reasonable, and the food is certainly good for a sports bar. Rollies caters and is a valuable asset to our community, as it certainly donates more than most other businesses to local non-profits. Earlier hours are good for families as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Owner at Rollie's Bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
This was so heart-warming to read, Maggie! We love our hometown of Belfast, and knowing that you consider us an asset to the community is the greatest compliment we can think of! Thank you so much for taking the time to share. We're grateful to be here everyday, and would love to see you and your family here again sometime soon.

All the best,
The Rollie's Bar & Grill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Foreigners welcome???”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Ha! We arrived for dinner... the place seemed to be full of locals with enough staff... We waited... than walked through, trying to find a place to eat among the empty spots (communal tables and exterior deck), not knowing where to sit, trying to attract the attention of a staff member. Another couple arrived, did the same... We finally left... nobody ever bothered...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eveline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Owner at Rollie's Bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hi Eveline, we're really sorry to hear you were never served! We understand why you'd be so frustrated to just leave. We try to get everyone at least a drink while they wait. It sounds as if options existed but did not suit your desires. (Communal tables/exterior deck) Lots of new friendships have been forged at those communal tables. Hopefully you'll try us again and we'll do a better job of greeting you, seating you, and treating you.
we do apologize we weren't able to serve you.

Best wishes,
The Rollie's Bar & Grill Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rollie's Bar and Grill also viewed

Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Rollie's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing