We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very NOISY! Food is ok. Usually crowded. The LOCALS hangout!”

Rollie's Bar and Grill
Ranked #11 of 63 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Rollie's Bar and Grill Your kind of place on a Good day, Bad day, and everyday between.See you there.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I usually only end up at Rollie's if a friend insists. This a local hangout and usually crowded. Don't sit in the booths, the seats are very uncomfortable narrow wood benches. You will be ready to leave in 30 minutes! Sit on the chairs at the tables in the long row in the center of the bar. THIS IS A BAR NOT A RESTAURANT. Actually, it is a sports bar with a few TVs. The food is average, nothing to write home about and they have daily specials, like Taco Tuesdays. This is where all of the Maine Locals hangout and if you are "from away" (means you are a tourist) don't plan on having a friendly conversation with the locals. They (Mainers) usually keep to themselves. If you are just looking to have a beer and some chow, and don't mind a very noisy crowded roomful of people, this is the place for you. I've been in much worse!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheMiahMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Owner at Rollie's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thanks for taking a minute to review! It doesn't sound like our vibe is your favorite, but we appreciate your being open-minded and coming in to see us every now and then anyways. We welcome locals and tourists alike, and are really just happy to see our bar lively and full of friendly folks. Really, you're welcome here anytime! Don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to make you feel more at home.

Cheers,
The Rollie's Bar & Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 257 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

Get there early for a seat and let the great atmosphere and good times begin...I have never been disapointed. The quality of the ingredients, preparation and SERVICE will never let you down. Take your glasses off before bitting into the Blue cheese and bacon half pound burger (it takes Dawn and warm water to clean them).

1  Thank Morris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Owner at Rollie's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thanks for taking a minute to share, Morris! We're stoked to read your compliments, and always look forward to seeing you around. Good looking out for other hungry patrons -- they will undoubtably benefit from the wisdom you've gleaned from past experiences with our bleu cheese and bacon burger. Come by soon so we can thank you in person!

Cheers,
The Rollie's Bar & Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I must say we were taken by surprise at how much we liked the food and drink,hot clean well prepared,,the best fries,the best ruben and loved the ceaser salad hearts,we will be back and will send people when they ask were to go in belfast,you just got two new customers

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ssscout78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Owner at Rollie's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thanks for a stellar review! We're really glad we impressed you so much, and would give you a warm welcome any day. Your recommendation is much appreciated, so thanks a ton for taking a minute to share. Pay us a visit the next time you're in Belfast!

Cheers,
The Rollie's Bar & Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We had a lot of fun at this bar yesterday... there was a birthday celebration at the next table.. and we passed shots to each other...

The server decided the bomb combos for us.. jager.. bailey... etc. It was a fun evening.

Thank PankajShukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Owner at Rollie's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Glad to hear you guys had such a good time! We really appreciate your taking the time to spread the love and write up a nice review for us. Super fun is a compliment dear to our hearts, and we hope you'll come back soon to join in more good times!

Cheers,
The Rollie's Bar & Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Rollies is a unique bar scene where people of all social levels go to have a great time. It gets busy like all good places.
The food is not spectacular but adequate to say the least. Beer is cold and prices are always reasonable. The wait staff is always nice and pretty attentive. I give it a Thumbs up!!

Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan O, Owner at Rollie's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thanks for the thumbs up, Pete! Glad to hear you've had some great times with us -- we've always enjoyed your company, too. We're excited to see you again, so don't be a stranger! Come back soon!

Cheers,
The Rollie's Bar & Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rollie's Bar and Grill also viewed

Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Rollie's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing