We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Cinnamon Rolls EVER!”

Moonbat City Baking
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Cinnamon Rolls EVER!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I can't stay away from this place! Everything I have tried is the BEST! Croissants, chocolate and almond (my daughter's favorite). Cinnamon rolls truly are the best I have ever EVER had and I've had a lot in my life! They are open Thursday - Sunday from 7:00 - until (I'm not sure maybe 1:00) ...until they sell out and they sell out everyday! The women who bake and run this place are wonderful! The coffee is good and they have teas too (self serve). You can sit in the sunny dining room or get your baked goods and beverages to go with counter service and a nice variety/selection. Wish I could rate this place a TEN! FANTASTIC, a MUST if you are going to be in Belfast! Also, I love, Love, LOVE the name!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMiahMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Maine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing baked goods”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Moonbat City Baking is a wonderful small bakery, it is advisable to get there early on weekends, because when we got there the selection was somewhat limited. We got the raspberry hand pies and coffee. The hand pies were absolutely delicious. The selection, although small was full of luscious looking treats.

The restaurant is painted bright colors, it is warm and welcoming. I will be going back every time I am in the Belfast area. If you are traveling through coastal Maine, get off the highway and visit beautiful Belfast and drop by Moonbat City Baking. You won't regret it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Luvmyredmiata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tafton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW. I stopped in and never wanted to leave.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I love a bakery that limits its output so you're assured of getting something extraordinary and fresh. Everything was so delicious I bought heaps to take to friends on my way back home from the Camden International Film Festival. ***** Stars!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LEIGHSCHMIDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, ME
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stop”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Delicious baked goods and coffee served up by pleasant folks in an historic old building on Main Street. What more could you want? Get there early for the best selection.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Scrumptious!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Recently opened this summer and unfortunately we arrived too late for the croissants!! Satisfied ourselves with the last of the macaroons, the BEST I’ve ever had. I’ve been told you must arrive between 7-8 am to see and purchase all the available goodies. Lucky Belfast to have Chef Berry in town!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank HalliePhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonbat City Baking also viewed

Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Moonbat City Baking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing