We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pulled Pork Sandwich Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pig Out BBQ - CLOSED

Pig Out BBQ
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Pulled Pork Sandwich Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stopped in Belfast for lunch on the way to Acadia National Park. We're from the South, so we were happy to find this barbeque joint with a view of the water and passing sailboats. The food was awesome (and we know our barbeque!) with lots of sauces on the table to try. The service was incredibly friendly and the pecan pie was... perfect.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cowgirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    36
    7
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adirondack, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth your time and money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Found this pig joint in the back of the purple baboon gift shop. Food was outstanding. Four in our party, all had pulled pork sandwiches. We tried all the sauces, liked the sweet hickory the best, also had some great Mac and cheese as a side. Peach cobbler dessert delicious. Service excellent. Waitress kept refilling our drinks. Just a great meal. Helps that I enjoyed it with some great friends....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ripley1747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“This IS BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Now, this is real BBQ. Try the sampler( enough for two) with homemade BBQ beans( not the sirupy dark kind) and homemade potatoes with cheese. The food has real red smoke rings from a huge outdoor smoker right out front! Lots of sauces to try. SUPERB!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the place for warm hospitality & AMAZING BBQ!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

After days of eating lobster and seafood alike, it was time to get some good ol' meat in our system. There isn't a mile long list of restaurants to choose from in Belfast, so reading raving reviews on Pig Out BBQ, we had to head on in. We couldn't have chosen a better place...to sum it all up, you're missing out if you don't stop on by here. Ashland and the rest of the wait staff are super friendly! Will make my annual stop here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank by_519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
“On the coast and sick of seafood?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

This place is amazing. It is refreshing to find a BBQ stop along a coast where everyone is trying to hock lobsters. The owner/Q-master ate his lunch next to us while we ate, the whole experience was very hospitable. The barbecue was excellent, we had pulled pork and brisket. Love the mason jar sodas. Sauces were great, needed more KICK though. Over all it was amazing!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig Out BBQ also viewed

 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing