We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
188
60
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
60
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster pound great shower real creamers renovated room main road hardwood floors stay there again large room comfortable bed small fridge a nice place to stay washer and dryer rooms are clean road noise walking distance pedestrian bridge laundry room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 259 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Clean comfortable newly renovated room in small motel. Very deceiving from outside. Great front desk staff! Walking distance to Young’s Lobster Pound. Clean laundry room which was very handy as we were on a long road trip.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cr0tta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Wicked friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Fantastic location. Across the street from Young’s Lobster pound and the footbridge into town was just a few blocks away. Could not have been better. We will be returning.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

From Amy at the front desk to the clean and modern room, our experience exceeded expectations. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and was greeted warmly by Amy. She gave us great suggestions for dinner.. The room was decorated nicely and was extremely comfortable and quiet. We typically do not stay at motels and prefer larger hotel chains but not in this case. The Yankee Clipper stacked up to any Marriott. We would highly recommend this Motel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kkavnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful motel! Newly renovated, beautiful rooms, above par service! They even leave bottled water in the small frig in your room! If we come back to this area, will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank msarch95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Classic roadside motel conveniently located near Belfast, Maine. Quite, very clean and modern rooms. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again. TripAdvisor wants me to say more (200 character minimum) but if feel when it’s all good, very little needs to be said.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank B3449DDthomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews