We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels 4 star” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yankee Clipper Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yankee Clipper Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Dillon, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Feels 4 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Ok maybe that's a bit much but after some 3rd rate motels it's wonderful to find a 1st class one. Read the other 4/5 star reviews for details as I concur with them and would agree that as these reviews keep coming in you are going to need to book. If you are the owners, well done - this is exactly what today's road trip vacationers are looking for. It's a gem!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobinScott12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    48
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
49
92
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for a week while attending painting classes. The owner was very gracious and accommodating, the rooms were clean, beds comfortable and we had all the amenities required for this length of stay. The location was perfect as well, just a few minutes from downtown. I will be booking at this spot on my next trip to Belfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crowcuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Wonderful facility and good location. Newly renovated and the interior is beautifully done. Hard wood floors and superb bathroom and bed and more! If you want to walk to an excellent restaurant there is a good one a quarter of a mile down the road. Outside of the motel is very attractive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RalphT785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is the best value we have experienced in a very long time ~ clean, comfortable and so reasonably priced that my only hesitation in giving a rave review is that I am afraid I will not be able to get a reservation next time because they will be completely booked! Great job on the renovations!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vvogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Spent one night here with the family in July 2013. Arrived near midnight and was told by hotel staff to pick up room key 1/4 mile up the road at a sister hotel. Did so. The room was practically band new. All new furniture and construction. Bathroom recently remodeled. Everything was spic and span. Small kitchenette in the room with a fridge, micro, and a one cup coffee maker. Nice and comfy beds. Free WiFi. Pleasant stay. Will definitely be back here if we come thru here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reza5240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Yankee Clipper and loved every minute! The hotel was easy to find, a short drive to many different restaurants, and maybe 45 minutes from the airport. The rooms were very true to the website pictures--super clean, recently renovated, nicely done. The king bed was comfy, the bathroom and water pressure/temperature were perfect. We loved having the fridge and microwave in the room as well. Though almost all the rooms were occupied, we never heard our neighbors on either side and our room was private and quiet. Check-in was quick and easy, and the wifi service was very good! The price was awesome for our budget too. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others traveling to this part of beautiful Maine!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahSlush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here many years ago and it was nice, but now, under new ownership, it's blossomed into a really first-rate, beautifully appointed motel. The rates are quite fair and the rooms have been totally, tastefully redone. They are sparkling clean with all the amenities one would need to feel really comfortable. Michael, the owner/manager could not be more accommodating. All in all, a most impressive motel -- a definite keeper.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
1.0 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
0.4 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#3 of 8 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.4 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Belfast Bay Inn
Belfast Bay Inn
#1 of 8 in Belfast
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seascape Motel and Cottages
8.9 mi away
Point Lookout Resort
Point Lookout Resort
#1 of 1 in Northport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yankee Clipper Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yankee Clipper Motel

Property: Yankee Clipper Motel
Address: 50 Searsport Ave, Belfast, ME 04915-7219
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yankee Clipper Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Yankee Clipper Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Motel Belfast, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing