We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay. No problems. Very dog friendly!”
Review of Belfast Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belfast Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2011

My husband and I with our 22lb, rescue dog stayed here in September 2010 for an overnite on the way to The Common Ground Fair, in Unity.
Clean clean rooms, and a very helpful front dest person made for a great hotel.
I'm sure the view would have been wonderful, but it was foggy and rainy when we were there. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PastryFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 230 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2010

We drove down to the Mid-Coast of Maine to enjoy the Maine Fall Colors and and great weather. Once again we chose to stay at the Belfast Harbor Inn. And we had the same great experience that we always get when we stay there. Being greeted by friendly staff people, getting an ocean view room with a view of the expansive lawns down to the water and smelling the salt air. We got a great nights sleep, a fine breakfast and morning coffee and the feeling that we were so fortunate to know just the right place to stop at.
Please keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Costalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

My wife, dog and I stayed here while wandering through Maine and really enjoyed it. We had a ground floor bay view room, and while I would not class it as luxury it was a pleasant place and the location is fantastic - a short grassy walk put you on the water's edge and it looks out on the harbor.

I would gladly stay there again, and the rate, around $100 in October, was good.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigguy425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

No bad comments. Great experience and the price was right for the time of year we went in the Fall. They accept pets as well! Good continental breakfast and helpful staff.
We ate at Weathervane and Dockside Family Restaurants in Belfast and would recommend these too!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandmafields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

On our way north thru Maine we stopped late afternoon on an overcast Monday without reservations for one night, not wanting to drive any longer. The gentleman at the front desk was friendly and we were able to get the last water view room, on the ground floor. The bathroom was modern and clean, the room clean, and we opened the curtains and sliding glass window for a bay breeze while sitting in chairs at the small table convenient for relaxing. Ground floor was convenient for us; car parked in front of door and, because of the slope, didn't block our view. If it were warmer, there are two chairs on the deck in front of the room to sit out on. As in all the RT 1 motels/hotels, there is an expansive lawn down to the bay (not right on the water and, like most of Maine's coast, no beach if you wanted to swim in the bay). We walked down to watch the sun set and the fog roll in. Amore Restaurant next door, recommended at check-in because we didn't want to drive anymore, had good drinks and excellent food (prepared to order if you have food allergies or issues). Wait staff was friendly and attentive. In the morning we awoke to mist rising on the bay and gulls wandering across the lawn. Wonderful, relaxing evening and morning. Checkout gentleman was as attentive as check-in; asking about our stay and helping us with directions. Unlike some of the hotel/motels we viewed on the internet, Belfast Harbor Inn was exactly as pictured.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

This hotel was a stop over for a longer trip. I wish I could have stayed longer. The hotel was incredibly clean and comfortable. We never had a chance to use the pool or see many sights in the surrounding area. The view was outstanding. I travelled with my wife, two young kids and our dog. If I pass through this area again I will be sure to stay longer and I will stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bc805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We stayed one night in august, as part of a large wedding party. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. A very nice outdoor pool, and beautiful grounds sloping down toward Penobscot Bay. The staff was pleasant and helpful, and the continental breakfast was only fair.

An above average property at average prices, and a prime location. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikingmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
0.7 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
1.0 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
1.0 mi away
Seascape Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
233 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Gull Motel
The Gull Motel
#7 of 8 in Belfast
57 reviews
20.7 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#4 of 10 in Rockport
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belfast Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belfast Harbor Inn

Address: 91 Searsport Ave, Belfast, ME 04915-7213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: $110 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belfast Harbor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Belfast Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belfast Harbor Hotel Belfast
Belfast Harbor Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing