We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local brew!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Three Tides

Three Tides
Ranked #21 of 60 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
231 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great local brew!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Three Tides is a must when in Belfast. The beer is great and the atmosphere eclectic and fun!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    39
    18
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swanville, Maine
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice bar, quaint setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Spcialty menus of tasty food and drinks or local microbrews.

Helpful?
Thank macinmaine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastCoastUSA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food just ok. Rude staff.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I've dined here twice. The beer is great. The view is great.
The outside deck is fun, but really too dark to see what your eating once the sun sets.
The food is just ok. The real problem is the staff. The waitstaff is terrible, bordering on rude.
At first, I though it was just a bad night But the second time was worse.
Twice was enough, I won't be back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank PastryFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
238 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Oysters and stout, at the brewery, on the shore- locavore Best of Show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

We went to 3 Tides for the beer, and stayed for dinner. Everything was fresh and excellent, including service for two diners w/o reservations at the bar on a busy June Saturday. We'll be back; there are things here that you cannot get anywhere else, like a sampler from the 17 legendary Marshall Wharf brews.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodiePilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for having a drink out with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I love taking my out of town family ther for drinks and snacks. I just wished they would extend their menus. I love the rustic flair of the place and its right on the ocean. Its lovely during the summer. Service is excellent.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank peteson28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Tides also viewed

 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Three Tides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing